Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great hotel and location..... really happy with the service ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain,GA

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach- terrible hotel.
Cons: Management of the hotel needs to be improved. Staff trained on where to go and what restaurants are recommended. Cleaning rooms needs real improvement
Location: The place was near nothing and we had to always take a taxi. Beach was the only good thing , but nature controlled that aspect.
We arrived and the room that we paid for was not the room that they gave us. We had to spend a night in a room that we did not pay for and then when moved to a different room the next day, it was only a partial view of the ocean and we paid for an ocean view. The elevators were either out of order or had employees pulling trash or maids trying to do service to rooms. We had to ask for towels as many times they did not have the right amount. The safe malfunctioned and we had to get a technician to help. The plugs did not work in the room- many came loose from the wall . Surprised someone did not get shocked. No room service and the front desk help did not know anything about the area , restaurants or how to get somewhere. Tiki bar could not charge the room for meals-their system was always down. We saw sand on the floors in the room and it smelled like urine never fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha

Relaxed and comfy!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great place to spend a week for sun and nite out. Amazing customer service, clean and comfy rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sister's Birthday Miami Vacation Getaway.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
My hotel stay was great, room had great view, close to beach, loved the two pools. Staff was very friendly., special thanks to front desk staff. The only negative part was, housekeeping didn't do so good with cleaning bathroom (my bathtub was still dirty after service), Overall, my experience was great & will definitely stay here again. Saying special thanks to RYAN, (front desk) He was amazing. Loved Him😄
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayonne nj

Nice hotel adult pool is quiet and relaxing

Posted May 15, 2016
Overall experience was great with exception to the parking attendant and parking manager. They were rude and argued in front of the customers. Wasn't happy at all with dealing with them. Every thing else was wonderf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff was nice and the room was very neat and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

vicinity to beach was convenient.

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice hotel but housekeeping to be desired. First room was not clean upon arrival. Second room was a hit or miss day to day with necessary supplies, ie. coffee cups, box of tissues, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by MMartins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will review your comments with our housekeeping department and ensure that corrective action is taken. Regards, Mauricio Martins - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The hotel is beachfront with direct access to the beach. There are umbrellas and chairs available to rent on the beach, and can be billed to your room. Pool was clean and cool. Staff was super friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms, however, were damp for the entire duration of the stay (5 nights) and our towels and bathing suits just would not dry. Carpeting is old and beds not comfortable. There is a Carrabas next to the hotel property but would not recommend for dinner. It was challenging to find a decent place for dinner that didn't require a cab ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing Oceanfront Hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
My stay at the Courtayrd Cadillac was an unforgettable stay! From the staff to the hotel itself, I had an amazing time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something on the oceanfront, that's family friendly, serene, but also just a few minute drive from South Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Well for starters my husband and I recently got married and we went here for our honeymoon. At first everything was ok until we found two cockroaches in our room. That was unacceptable and we went downstairs to complain. We were offered free drink, free breakfast, and they changed our room. The second room we went to was beautiful!!!! The pool attendants were horrible. Poor customer service! We had to fight to get an umbrella over our chair and we decided to leave because no one would help us. There are couple of restaurants around so that was ok. The only thing good about this trip was our view from the hotel and the beach. Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by MMartins, Hotel Management
Dear Keisha: I am really sorry for the poor experience at our hotel. All the rooms are treated by a Marriott approved pest control company. It is rare that we have any insects in the rooms, sometimes they make their way in as guests leave the balcony doors open and exposed food. I have shared your comments about the pool attendants with their manager, please accept my apologies for their lack of attentiveness. Best regards, Mauricio Martins - GM