Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here and you do your own cleaning..

Posted Aug 4, 2016
They Charge resort fees that does not even exist. Hotels around.. They get free seats in front of their beach in their zone. Cresent does not have a pool, parking is not in the hotel itself, a make believe gym. They said they can give us a pass to a gym 3 blocks away, by the time we are ready to go they said they no longer have a pass. Plus we stayed 3?days there. No housekeeping for 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Crescent Resort on South Beach, Hotel Management
As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis. A daily housekeeping service is available for a nominal fee. The resort fee we charge is provided on our website, in addition to being disclosed upon arrival, regardless, we apologize if this was any inconvenience to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Came to south beach for a cheap hostel. This place ended up cheaper and was incredible! Definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very nice place to stay, room was nice with everything you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Close to the beach. old, but clean.

Posted May 13, 2016
Good location. Noticeably old and could use redecorating. However it was clean and staff was very accommodating. Could have gone without the time share talk by the concierge, but they didn't try to hard sell me which was good. Good value for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Jairo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ONT

Fantastic location to enjoy Miami South Beach

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The hotel is definitely no resort and offers no amenities more than a hotel, not even beach chairs are included in the price!...the room itself Is spatious and well equiped even for longer periods of stay. The problem we faced was with cleanliness... When we checked it we noticed that the toilet bowl wasn't properly cleaned, it had clear marks of sh** from the previous residents! We asked for it to be cleaned and although we were promised it would be taken care of, it remained like that and noone was send to clean it! It's really a pity!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Crescent Resort On South Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback, although we are disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on meeting your expectations for your stay. Here at the Crescent Resort On South Beach, we always strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience. As the property has recently come under new management, we are in the process of updating many different aspects of the property. We would like to welcome you back to our resort in the future and hope you will enjoy our enhancements the next time you visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from the beach, restored south beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Great location but a little noisy at night since is is right in the middle of restored south beach, there for very close to the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC.

Great gem in a perfect location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This place was a great find! The staff here was exceptional and really understood how to provide great customer service. Jacques, at the front desk, went out of his way to accommodate an early arrival for our group of 11 after our cruise. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. This is our new go to spot in South Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location for all things gay!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Dont know why I had to pay a resort fee... no amenities.
Excellent location, right across from the beach. We were there for beach & gay parties, so the hotel was perfectly located close to Palace Bar and Score, two of Miami Beach's most popular gay bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Well equipped & was so close to the beach. Everything was very clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Very nice hotel. Convenient location. Staff were very accommodating and friendly.