Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to center

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel tired, Staff great and helpful, but insisted on 100 $ cash deposit!!!! Also missed breakfast as not served early enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for complimenting our staff. Breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 9:30 am, did you really wake up earlier than 7:30 am in Miami Beach? You must be one in a million. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Little Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It's location, cleanness, and helpful staff.
Location: There is everything near by, Lincoln Rd Mall, Collins Ave, Washington Ave, Ocean Drive...No matter what turn you take there is something to do near by
Great Location you are in the middle of everything. If you are looking to stay at a nice neat place and you don't require first class for anything. This place is a great little gem. The staff was helpful and were nice upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for complimenting our location, cleanliness and staff. Those are our everyday goals. Please come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was meh. Just dirty and rooms arent maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your experience was not satisfactory. We wish you the best in your future trips. Thanks for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I didn't like it. The room was dirty, and the breakfast was not breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We truly value your opinion, thanks for sharing this with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you pay for proximity

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
staff is great but hotel is overpriced. your paying for location. the breakfast is toast and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for complimenting our location. Our continental breakfast includes, coffee or tea, orange juice, fruit cup, 2 croissants, 2 toasts, butter, jelly and cream cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Proximity and Price

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We love this hotel for the location and the price.
Location: The hotel is a couple of blocks from the beach and less than a block from the wonderful shops and restaurants on Lincoln Road.
My husband and I have stayed at the Crest Hotel many times mainly for the great price and proximity to the Beach and Lincoln Road. The rooms are not super luxurious, but that is not a concern for us as we are in the room only to sleep and shower. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks so very much TH! We hope to have you guys back soon!
1 out of 5
by michiko

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have been contacting you to get a refund. Regarding making us think we booked a completely different room and gave us much smaller one without a kitchenette and sofa bed. I booked the room because i needed to cook food for my babies. They didn't eat healthy food during the trip. Anyway the worst part was you didn't want to help us with giving us lieing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
We are sorry Michiko. You didn't book directly with us, that's why we informed you to contact your booking agency as they were the ones who had charged you and not us. Sometimes guests get confused about how they had paid to and for your information, we did give you the room you had originally booked. It was the booking agency who had apparently misinformed you. Thanks
2 out of 5
by Daniel

okay hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great - right near the beach and Lincln Road Mall. The room was spacious and clean. The only problem which was very annoying was there was no blackout shade so it got bright early in the morning. Also the breakfast was pretty mediocre... bread, coffee, and an unripe banana. There is paid parking across the street which worked out fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Thanks Daniel for taking the time to send us this review.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing that the room was not as pictures and the breakfast was very poor, not to mention existent when close to 10am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Hi Jose, the last pictures we have posted online were taken in December 2016 therefore they are extremely recent and accurate. We are sorry you were disappointed about our breakfast service. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical. 2 blocks from beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It was a good location. Close enough to the beach. They had umbrellas and chairs at the beach for us. The included breakfast was lacking fruit, but they had fantastic fresh orange juice. The room was basic but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We will start offering a bowl of fruit with our continental breakfast as early as next week. We are sorry you missed it! Thanks for your review.