Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Weit unter den Erwartungen

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Sauberkeit des Zimmers, Aufmerksamkeit des Personals
Location: Lage und Erreichbarkeit des Hotels sind gut; in zwei Minuten ist man am Strand.
Wir hatten das Hotel für eine Übernachtung vor einer Kreuzfahrt gewählt. Obwohl das Hotel praktisch leer war (wir haben während unseres Aufenthaltes nur einen einzigen Gast gesehen), wurde uns ein Zimmer in der hintersten Ecke mit Blick auf den Innenhof zugeteilt. Die Fenster lassen sich nicht öffnen, entsprechend ist der Geruch im Zimmer. Klimatisierung hat gut funktioniert. Wir mussten das 2. Bett für die Kinder selbst machen, was prinzipiell kein Problem ist, aber wir haben das auch schon anders erlebt (zumal klar war, dass wir zu viert anreisen würden). Das Badezimmer war augenscheinlich sauber, aber alles völlig abgenutzt. Es lag als Verbindungszimmer zwischen Wohn- und Schlafbereich; das WC grenzt an das Schlafzimmer, was auch nicht optimal ist. Im Zimmer gab es eine kleine Küche, in der die Gläser im Schrank komplett verstaubt waren. Offenbar wird das Geschirr nicht regelmäßig genutzt bzw. gereinigt. Der Teppich war eher unansehnlich. Wir waren zuvor noch nie in North Beach. Konkret dieser Abschnitt ist wirklich keine gute Gegend. Selbst kurze Wege zum Geldautomaten oder um ein Sandwich zu holen sind alles andere als ein Vergnügen. Jede zweite Hauswand riecht nach Urin, und sowohl Geschäfte als auch Restaurants sind auf Ramschniveau. Alles in allem kein Ort, an den wir zurückkehren möchten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great deal for decent price. Nice staff. Cheap parking 1 block up. Upgrade to king suite was worth it- 2 separate rooms with 2 TVs. Kitchenette useful. Supermarket just 3 blocks down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service from Mateo at front desk

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Amazing services Amazing Staff I travel a lot and went To good hotels like Sls SBH red Hotel but the Crystal hotel makes you feel like home I had a beautiful suite and comfortable sleep. THUMBS UP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, with beach view, needs some work

Posted Dec 7, 2015
If you want to be right by the beach, and don't mind a bit of shabbiness, a bit rundown, it's fine. Our room was spacious, view to beach, but not recently remodelled as in the ad. Very kitsch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación y personal muy atento!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: La ubicaciones.
Cons: La calidad de las habitaciones y renovar todas.
Location: Esta cerca de Buenos Aires Bakery, Manolo, Subway, Betos y otros. También a 2 cuadras de CBS, Wallgreens y unas 4 del Publix.
Nos quedamos en el Crystal Beach unos días, pero es un hotel que vamos siempre que estamos por Miami. Esta en una zona muy "argentina" cerca de Buenos Aires Bakery, Manolo, y otros. También a 2 cuadras de CBS, Wallgreens y unas 4 del Publix. Todo muy bien, las habitaciones renovadas están muy bien y la atención siempre atenta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
too expensive for the quality of the hotel, and we asked for a beach view room and paid extra for it and what we overlooked was the pool. my parents also stayed in this hotel, and had a stranger come into their room, because he had also been given the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

80er Jahre Charme am Northbeach

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Im Hotel wurde leider, v.a. in den Zimmern, seit einigen Jahrzehnten nichts mehr getan. Positiv: unser Zimmer war groß. Ausblick aus unserem Fenster: ein Abrisshaus. Für den Preis habe ich mehr erwartet, v.a. weil auch noch eine "Ressortgebühr" von 12$ pro Tag berechnet wurde. Parkplatz kommt dann nochmal zusätzlich drauf. Lage perfekt, direkt am North Beach, dennoch war zu erkennen, dass die Gegend im Norden im Vergleich zum South Beach deutlich vernachlässigt wird. Für vielfältige Ausgeh- oder Einkaufsmöglichkeiten muss man in den Süden fahren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Sweet Suite

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: The bath towels were thin. We prefer big and fluffy towels after a shower.
We received a suite with roomy bedroom, living room and kitchenette. The latter was fully stocked. Although my wife and I keep kosher and could not take advantage of the utensils, we stocked the little refrig with kosher products and could enjoy breakfast and snacks in comfort (using paper products). The hotel has a great and fully equipped exercise room, which I took advantage of. We arrived late at night, having flown into Ft. Lauderdale from Newark on an evening flight. Our room was waiting for us and there was a valet to deal with luggage and car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amaris from Bronx, NY

Quiet Getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This probably isn't the place you want to go if you are into the "south beach" scene. It is a quiet area with mostly ethnic eateries and a good 20 minutes from action. But if this isn't your first go-round and you just want to relax and enjoy the beach, it is the perfect spot. The hotel is basically converted apartments with kitchenettes, a full place setting, pots and a dishwasher...which normally would mean little, except Publix is RIGHT down the street, so you can actually USE your kitchen. It is also a complete one-bedroom so you are able to close the door when it's time to cook or if someone wants to sleep while the other watches TV. The beach area is less populated than south beach, so you can park and not be bothered. The decor is a bit dated, but clean and you have access to a full gym (with sauna, I believe) and pool. The staff is friendly and more than happy to assist-I came well before check-in time and they allowed me full access to the hotel amenities while I waited on my room. I had a great experience and wouldn't hesitate to use again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A.E.

Great place for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed in the premium king suite with a couple of friends. The king bed was comfortable as was the pull out sofa. It wasn't a large room but was fine for 4 adults. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was extremely clean. Staff was always cleaning common areas. Room was clean and updated. Valet parking was affordable and most convenient and offered in and out access. I didn't use wifi but did have a strong signal in the room. We had an ocean view even though we didn't select and ocean front room. I would definitely stay here and recommend this place!