Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lied about everything

Posted May 10, 2017
Was not told of 100 dollar deposit....When I made reservation said the money I paid was all except for 18 dollar a day for parking. When I called they said I would not receive my 100 back for 3 to 5 days and that all I would get was 40 dollars cause there was a 60 dollar charge for essentials.... What towels?? This was an awful experience and NOT worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Team Daddy O Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We have read your recent review. Per your Expedia.com confirmation details you are required to pay the daily hotel service fee at the property. Parking and other amenities are optional. Our property policy states that a credit card is required upon arrival. If you have applied additional amenities upon request such as parking or minibar charges these items would be billed to the credit card on file. Our stand temporary authorization amount is $50. If no portion of the temporary authorization is used during your stay it is released immediate upon checkout. In the event that you have exceeded the credit limit you would be billed accordingly. Although we release the hold upon checkout if you have not exceeded the credit limit your bank may take 2 to 3 business days to reflect any transaction that you have made over the weekend. This is not the hotel's policy but is dictated by the bank or by the issuing credit card provider’s policies. We hope that you will find this information useful. If you wish to have another copy of your hotel bill emailed to you please feel free to contact our team and provide your preferred email address. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Close to beach and shopping.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: More thorough inspection of the rooms for cleaning and maintenance related items.
Location: Beach and shopping. CitiBike rentals at the beach so you can bike up and down the cost.
Room was dirty. Very dusty, phone was filthy, ice bucket and lamps by bed had thick layer of dust, smoke alarm missing and sliding bathroom door off the lower rail. This is the 3rd time we've stayed there due to location (very close to what we needed). It is walking distance to the beach and shopping. The building is old and due to location, many people come back late. Two out of the last three times we stayed we've been woken up by loud people in another room. The walls are very thin so you can sometimes here TVs and conversations in other rooms. The staff is very nice and the hotel is somewhat updated. It is an okay place to stay, but not sure we'd stay again, even though the location is ideal for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was good.service was excellent. The hall way carpets and the room carpets were dirty and had stains on the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
We are happy to know that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. he opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We have shared the feedback with our staff. The opinions of our guests truly matters. Thank you for sharing with us details on how we can improve. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by Joseph J

Convenient, Clean and Friendly!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT!
5 out of 5
by NaKisha

Clean, Convenient, Cute

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. This was my second stay here. The service is pleasant. The rooms are intimate, comfy and decorated so nice. They are super close(walking distance) to the beach, mall and eateries. I just wish they had a larger fridge in each room and an on site microwave. Pretty ritzy area...I love it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but too small

Posted Jan 19, 2017
You can hear from other room very clear, TV or just people talking. Breastfast is very bad, food for you isn't tasted good with very few options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location Clean rooms needs better coffee and breakfast for the added 15$ a day charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that we have met your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was not able to receive clean towels thee entire weekend. The couple fraught across the hall in the wee hours, the clerk was informed and nothing came from it. The next night my room wasn't turned down till late in the evening. The plumbing screamed through the walls while showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by The Daddy O Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear C.J. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed that there was no elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for not having an elevator on property. We do however feature an wheelchair lift for guest who require this service. It is true that we do not have an elevator to the top floor( 2nd floor). The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mold in the bathroom, no elevator, phone no work

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Terrible little hotel in the middle of nowhere. The front desk tried but the female manager was an idiot. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. I unfortunately did not have an opportunity to speak with you directly during your stay. I would like to hear what transpired as there is not record of this incident being reported to my office. If you wish to discuss any issue that occurred during your stay; I would be more than happy to try my best to address your concerns. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards,