Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Boutique hotel near beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful staff. Everyone is courteous and happy to help. Hana at the front desk was super at recommending many spots to eat and places to tour. The hotel may need a few changes like stronger wifi signals, updated carpets and paint, but my room and lobby area was super clean, quiet, and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Carpet really, really needs replacing as it was covered in stains. Found a twig in the shower stall with what appeared to be a carpet fiber attached. Only the adjustable hand held part of the shower worked - not the rain head. The young man at the front desk was extremely pleasant and courteous. Noisy between the rooms and could hear footsteps from the room above mine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Hotel located in a nice area.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: The hallway carpet
Location: Flanagan is a good place for food and drinks. CVS close by lots of nice restaurant and boutiques.
Overall the hotel was nice. Not to far from the beach within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Fort Myers

Nice hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price.
Cons: I would just make sure that coffee makers were working in every room. And provide more than one cup.
We had a comfortable stay. The room was clean. The morning breakfast provided was definitely a nice touch. There were a variety of items provided for breakfast. We just stayed one night, mainly for a nice place to stay and it didn't disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by The Daddy O Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear J., Thank you for your review of the Daddy O Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba,Canada

Horrible Experience with Expedia and Daddy O hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We booked this hotel room for 4 people through Expedia mystery hotel offer. When we got there we learned that room has only one king size bed that can't accommodate family of 4. At that point 5 hour ordeal started where we had to deal over the phone with incompetent Expedia agents that couldn't comprehend that we are unable to get into room that was booked under our search parameters but it was something utterly different in reality. Daddy O staff was not too much of a help, they refused to give us one more room, although they were almost empty(no wonder), they refused to put more then one rollaway bed in the room ($60 extra charge) and they refused to release funds back to Expedia so we can get a refund and look for other accommodation. After 5 hours of going back and forth with Expedia, hotel's front desk staff and hotel's manager they finally come to conclusion that we should get refund for something that was booked as a room for 4 adults, but was room for 2. Whole event was so frustrating that almost ruined our vacation. It was mind boggling that people can be so inconsiderate, rude and incomperent. We looked at the room at DaddyO when we first got there and it was small but clean room. Hallways were with dirty carpets. Hotel location wes good. Anyway we left there and went to BestWestern down the road, no prolems there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, transportation, to

Posted May 18, 2016
The only readon I am not giving it an excelent review is because carpets in the halls are stained and that gives a bad impression. Even in the room they were not quite clean. But the room and bathroom were clean, nice linnens and towels and bery comfy bed. Great location and very nice people. Will certainly go back and recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O tel do quarto não funcionava Café da manhã ruim

Posted May 17, 2016
Café da manhã muito ruim e muito pobre Cobranças extras de tax estacionamento Check in muito tarde e check out muito cedo fazendo c q o cliente pague por uma diária sem gozar dela
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Nice location & great staff!

Posted May 11, 2016
I stayed at the Daddy O Hotel for a last minute weekend away with a friend. Billy was very helpful for our entire stay. We were in walking distance to many restaurants and rarely had to get in the car to travel. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint is I could hear everything! I got tired of listening to the folks upstairs walk back and forth. Overall excellent stay and we would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abzocke pur

Posted May 3, 2016
Nach der Online-Buchung über Expedia, die uns einen Komplett-Preis angab, sollten wir beim Check-In noch weitere Gebühren für eine ominöse Resort-Fee bezahlen. Man hat uns nachdem wir uns darüber beschwert haben, sehr abfällig behandelt. Wir haben uns dann entschieden, nicht dort einzuziehen und haben uns ein anderes Hotel gesucht.
2 out of 5
by Gabriela from Buenos Aires - Argentina

Malo .... Malo

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muy mal calificado como hotel 4 ⭐️ .... Sucio ... Gym solo accedes en "auto" a más de 10 minutos ... Parking "gratis"?!?!?! ... Estacionar con parkimetros de 6 a 8 am después correr para conseguir y poner monedas ... Fee de u$d 15 diarios ... Para toallas para ir a la playa ( a 6 cuadras caminando ) .... Desayuno ?!?! Incomible ... No volvería .... Carísimo no ofrece nada salvo ubicación ... Y por esa tarifa hay mil opciones en Miami