Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Close to beach and shopping.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: More thorough inspection of the rooms for cleaning and maintenance related items.
Location: Beach and shopping. CitiBike rentals at the beach so you can bike up and down the cost.
Room was dirty. Very dusty, phone was filthy, ice bucket and lamps by bed had thick layer of dust, smoke alarm missing and sliding bathroom door off the lower rail. This is the 3rd time we've stayed there due to location (very close to what we needed). It is walking distance to the beach and shopping. The building is old and due to location, many people come back late. Two out of the last three times we stayed we've been woken up by loud people in another room. The walls are very thin so you can sometimes here TVs and conversations in other rooms. The staff is very nice and the hotel is somewhat updated. It is an okay place to stay, but not sure we'd stay again, even though the location is ideal for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but too small

Posted Jan 19, 2017
You can hear from other room very clear, TV or just people talking. Breastfast is very bad, food for you isn't tasted good with very few options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location Clean rooms needs better coffee and breakfast for the added 15$ a day charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that we have met your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was not able to receive clean towels thee entire weekend. The couple fraught across the hall in the wee hours, the clerk was informed and nothing came from it. The next night my room wasn't turned down till late in the evening. The plumbing screamed through the walls while showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by The Daddy O Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear C.J. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed that there was no elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for not having an elevator on property. We do however feature an wheelchair lift for guest who require this service. It is true that we do not have an elevator to the top floor( 2nd floor). The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mold in the bathroom, no elevator, phone no work

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Terrible little hotel in the middle of nowhere. The front desk tried but the female manager was an idiot. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. I unfortunately did not have an opportunity to speak with you directly during your stay. I would like to hear what transpired as there is not record of this incident being reported to my office. If you wish to discuss any issue that occurred during your stay; I would be more than happy to try my best to address your concerns. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. We stayed for NYE and was not disappointed. It was a quick drive to south beach. The bed was comfy and the room was small, but cozy. The front desk gave us plenty of things to do. It was a short trip, but the hotel made it wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Victoria, Our staff is pleased to know we have provided you an enjoyable stay. Your comfort is very important to us. We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy beach access and great running along beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Easy walk across the bay to a long public beach area that includes a walkway for running and walking along the beach. Beds were comfortable. Unless you are craving an ocean view or a pool instead of the ocean water - this was a great way to get to enjoy the sun and beach. We will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Daddy O Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We truly appreciate your feedback. Our staff is overjoyed to know we met your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home while visiting the Daddy O Hotel. We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future! Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to receive a room at the end of the corridor. The biggest disadvantage was that it was overlooking the trash disposal and there was a constant noise coming from there. The rooms are not sound proof and we could hear the TV from the room next to ours. Very nice room nice aside from the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Your comfort is very important to our staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good location ,, safe walking

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The Daddy O Boutique Hotel is minutes away from the beach , shops restaurants and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your review the daddy O Hotel. We are glad to hear you found the location to be optimum for you. Our staff is also delighted to know that you enjoyed stay. We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future! King Regards, The Staff of the daddy O hotel