Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Close to beach and shopping.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: More thorough inspection of the rooms for cleaning and maintenance related items.
Location: Beach and shopping. CitiBike rentals at the beach so you can bike up and down the cost.
Room was dirty. Very dusty, phone was filthy, ice bucket and lamps by bed had thick layer of dust, smoke alarm missing and sliding bathroom door off the lower rail. This is the 3rd time we've stayed there due to location (very close to what we needed). It is walking distance to the beach and shopping. The building is old and due to location, many people come back late. Two out of the last three times we stayed we've been woken up by loud people in another room. The walls are very thin so you can sometimes here TVs and conversations in other rooms. The staff is very nice and the hotel is somewhat updated. It is an okay place to stay, but not sure we'd stay again, even though the location is ideal for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but too small

Posted Jan 19, 2017
You can hear from other room very clear, TV or just people talking. Breastfast is very bad, food for you isn't tasted good with very few options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location Clean rooms needs better coffee and breakfast for the added 15$ a day charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that we have met your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was not able to receive clean towels thee entire weekend. The couple fraught across the hall in the wee hours, the clerk was informed and nothing came from it. The next night my room wasn't turned down till late in the evening. The plumbing screamed through the walls while showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by The Daddy O Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear C.J. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mold in the bathroom, no elevator, phone no work

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Terrible little hotel in the middle of nowhere. The front desk tried but the female manager was an idiot. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. I unfortunately did not have an opportunity to speak with you directly during your stay. I would like to hear what transpired as there is not record of this incident being reported to my office. If you wish to discuss any issue that occurred during your stay; I would be more than happy to try my best to address your concerns. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to receive a room at the end of the corridor. The biggest disadvantage was that it was overlooking the trash disposal and there was a constant noise coming from there. The rooms are not sound proof and we could hear the TV from the room next to ours. Very nice room nice aside from the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Your comfort is very important to our staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good location ,, safe walking

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The Daddy O Boutique Hotel is minutes away from the beach , shops restaurants and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your review the daddy O Hotel. We are glad to hear you found the location to be optimum for you. Our staff is also delighted to know that you enjoyed stay. We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future! King Regards, The Staff of the daddy O hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is nice for a one nighter

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Stained carpet and no door to go to the restroom were the biggest drawbacks. Other than that it's good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, Thank you for your review of the daddy O Hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your guest experience. Kind Regards, The staff of the daddy O Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Convenient and safe.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything was close to where we were going. We felt safe.
Cons: The carpet needs to be changed as it is pretty much old and stained. There is a need for somewhere to put the open luggage, and not on the night tabl
Location: Excellent shopping if you are looking for expensive brands; very good restaurants,and the beach
Steven at the front desk was very nice and helpful for everything we asked him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Greetings Dora, We are glad to hear you found our hotel to be comfortable and the location to be optimum for you. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your guest experience. We are delighted to know we made you happy! Our property is scheduled to be updated in the month as we are always looking for ways to improve. Perhaps then you will be pleasantly surprised. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future! Sincerely, The staff of the daddy O Hotel-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good solid hotel in the area. The breakfast is ok. The bistro around the corner gives 10% off if you stay there and the food is excellent!