Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice hotel in a good located area

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It's ubication is the best thing not the best installations however really well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you have 40 minutes to wait for hot water

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It's a great location at a decent price. Unfortunately, the hotel is very run down. When I complained that I didn't have hot water I was told to let it run for 30-40 minutes to warm up. That said, it had a kind of nice old-school charm to it, nestled between the ostentatious condo towers. Warning though.... major construction is going on next door, so ask for a room away from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Going there for years. Friendly staff and nice pool. A League of Nations stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff and manager!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Beach and restaurant are the only good things about this hotel. they drained the hot tub. Our room had a construction zone view which I was not told that even after I called to ask which of you we had a totally parking lot I would have upgraded to the pool. We were woke up at 6:30 AM every morning for construction manager was rude and didn't care about any complaints staff was rude in general. there are extra charges they don't tell you about valet was a joke he wanted five dollars every time he retrieved your vehicle that you paid to valet. Would never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. petersburg, florida

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: nice location
the restaurant is very good. the prices are reasonable, the food is good and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel has a nice view on the sea and beach. A lot of wind, which is great for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: A really nice lobby area, very nice outside area with a nice pool. There was a cute little beach bar between the pool area and the beach.
Cons: There were out of order elevators and also the ice machine on our floor didn't work. There also was a roach in our bathroom.
Location: Right on the beach, and there is a very nice on-site restaurant with great clientele.
I had read the disappointing reviews from previous people who stayed here, but I thought since the price was reasonable, I would try it. The location was good, and it was right on the beach, which was great. The outside pool was nice, and the on-site restaurant - Montreal Bar-B-Q was really cute, with good food and wonderful waitresses. The hotel is really old and run down, with elevators and ice machines out of order. There was also a roach in our bathroom. You could tell at one time, it was probably a really nice hotel, but it definitely needs revamping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice view

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I like the location! Many restaurants and the beach is just right there! The only bad thing it was that I saw a few cockroachs in the room! The hotel is okay if you planning to stay just for few days!
3 out of 5
by Raymond

Cheap hotel st great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Shower didn't work took 11 hours to fix it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo , Florida

Cheap Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: The place needs to be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: It was on the beach.
If you are a Polar Bear or Penguin you would love this place. The room was freezing when we walked in. We called the front dest and she said they would send someone to correct the issue. We waited at least 30 minutes and a nice fellow came up and closed the vent. There was no way to control the temperature. The room was not only cold it was damp. If it was not so late I would have went elsewhere but we were only staying one night. The place needs to be torn down.