Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is right on beach, its only saving grace

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It's on the beach, a beautiful quiet beach
Cons: Management skills, need to be more people oriented, also might help if they had more towels, for your room and the beach.
Location: Get in the car, and you can find plenty of restaurants, and things to do
Well we didn't arrive till almost 2 am and I had called to tell them that. However when we finally arrived, no reservations. And the rates were cheaper than what I booked. however they took a copy of my reservation and told me that I would be charged twice if I took the better rate. In the morning I tried to speak to the manager about this issue and he was the rudest person ever wouldn't even listen to me speak. Also I thought I was crazy, they took your dirty towels bright and early, and then you had to beg for clean ones, and nobody cleaned your room, they made the bed, left you coffee and off they went. They thought I was crazy after the 3rd day and I asked to have my room cleaned, and that I had to do twice. Also do not rely on them for a wake up call, if I did, I'd still be there. When I checked out and told them nobody called they replied, well you didn't tell me!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Uncomfortable bed and VERY thin walls

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Horrible bed which gave us both back pain (29 and 30 years old). We asked twice for them to put something on the bed to make the springs stick out less and got nothing after 3 nights. Walls are paper thin and maids scream in the hall ways early every morning. We barely slept for 3 nights. Staff was rude and unaccomodating. Will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice location, but all staff except restaurant was not very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Good location...not that great service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The location was great, rooms overlooking the beach and a good size balcony. Good pool and jacuzzi. Hotel service was shoddy, rooms and beds were not at all comfortable, room service was average, few things in the room needed fixing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very dated. Location is great

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: They location is great, right on the beach. good food near by
Cons: Employees who are on duty should not be on their cell phones. Also they should not be sitting in the lobby area looking like they do not belong there.
Location: Lots of nice local restaurants.
When we arrived we could not get assistance from the Valet or Staff. 3 of them were standing there playing on their cell phones. 3 times I asked for assistance and 3 times it looked like I was interrupting the staff. the Hotel receptionist was all by herself and trying very hard to help us. When I told her we could not get any assistance she had to be very firm with the Valet parking people. They did not like the idea that they were being interrupted. When we wanted to go to the Hot Tub we asked where we could get towels and that they were out by the pool. after looking around for 10 minutes we could not find any. I went back to the front desk and the young lady looked very flustered. She went to a back room and found 2 towels for us and firmly told us these were her last two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: You can walk right out to the beach. The T-bird right in the lobby.
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: grocery, drug store, Burger King and restaurants, within walking distance. Excursion desk in the lobby
Older place, but well maintained. Nice courtyard area with hot tub, pool, and plenty of spots to relax - small table and chairs outside our door. They should upgrade the continental breakfast or not have it at all (toast or cereal or bagel, with o.j.) - but it is in the restaurant so you can order more to eat. There is a grocery store right across the street, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice hotel in a good located area

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It's ubication is the best thing not the best installations however really well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you have 40 minutes to wait for hot water

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It's a great location at a decent price. Unfortunately, the hotel is very run down. When I complained that I didn't have hot water I was told to let it run for 30-40 minutes to warm up. That said, it had a kind of nice old-school charm to it, nestled between the ostentatious condo towers. Warning though.... major construction is going on next door, so ask for a room away from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Going there for years. Friendly staff and nice pool. A League of Nations stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff and manager!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Beach and restaurant are the only good things about this hotel. they drained the hot tub. Our room had a construction zone view which I was not told that even after I called to ask which of you we had a totally parking lot I would have upgraded to the pool. We were woke up at 6:30 AM every morning for construction manager was rude and didn't care about any complaints staff was rude in general. there are extra charges they don't tell you about valet was a joke he wanted five dollars every time he retrieved your vehicle that you paid to valet. Would never stay here again