Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

short stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: great place easy to get to the beach nice out side area nice places to eat
Cons: as i said car parking as when it rains it turns in to a swimming pool. Also plug sockets better placed.
Location: location was very good 10mins from mall, across the road was supermarket &food out lets nice area.
Hotel was great but one or two things could be better.first one car parking should be renamed second pool,second point was plug sockets there was no socket for the coffee pot only by the head of the bed and half way up a side wall.only little things but could improve the ratings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Steps to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, close to the beach, budget hotel.
Cons: Hotel needs to be paint to look fresher.
Older hotel ....steps to the beach, great place for the money....publix just 100 feet away. Very nice polish receptionist .... Check in and out very fast. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The location - near to the beach
Cons: It needs to be demolished. Seriously. It would only result in £1 worth of damage. Then build a new hotel in what is a great location
Location: Right on the beach. Otherwise very little in the way of restaurants etc. Pharmacy over the road is helpful if the hotel makes you want to vomit.
The overall experience was grim. Specific complaints were: a) We asked them in advance if they would store our bags in left luggage while we are away - but they never answered the email b) Expedia asked them the same question over the phone and they refused c) We (us and Expedia) notified them of a late arrival by phone once our plane had been delayed by 1 day. They refused any refund (full or part) and were unwilling to negotiate d) When we did check in a day late, they refused us admission and said we had no booking - until we produced evidence to the contrary from Expedia e) The room was filthy and dilapidated - not from lack of cleaning but the fact that it looked like it had not been refurbished in decades. Stained ceiling tiles (polystyrene - the ones that constitute a fire hazard) and ingrained grime in the floor tile grout were prime features f) Our room had a locked door to the toilet in the adjoining room with a gap big enough to let in a shaft of light on 3 sides. We could hear everything. Need I say more? g) The cost of all this squalor? £123.44/night plus £50+ in taxes. Room only. Off-peak season. No breakfast. No airport shuttle. Service with a snarl. Absolutely outrageous. In 50 years of travel, by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: It is close to the beach in a good neighborhood
Cons: modern installations and a gym
Location: good location
This hotel is fair enough. Cozy but a bit old. In a good neighborhood and close to the beach in Sunny Isles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location if you love the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hotel is your usual 2 stars hotel, but quite lovely Pros: Excellent location, right at the beach. And the beach is as lovely as it ever gets. Nice pool, and small warm tub Rooms are spacious, with a small fridge and kitchen. Walking distance to a plaza with restaurants, supermarket, etc. There is a restaurant right at the hotel and the bar. Nice music quite late (unless you are teenager, then you'll hate it) Cons: There is one air conditioner control for the entire hotel!!! We were quite hot in the room. That was the major no no for me The pillows are flat and hard There was no wifi in the room even after we entered all the passwords. Very difficult to control the shower temperature. You move one direction it's too hot, than in a second it's too cold. But we learned to manage. Also keep in mind that hotel charges 13% of room taxes, and then $13 resort fees. And the beach umbrella will cost you another $10 per day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

funktionales Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Einkaufen ist in laufweite moeglich.
Das Hotel in Motel-Form ist eines der wenigen verbliebenen Strandhotels in Nord Miami Beach mit Charme (sonst nur noch Hochhaeuser). Die Strandbar sorgt ab mittags für Stimmung, wirkt aber nicht stoerend.
2 out of 5
by Kaitlynn

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very unhelpful and rude. A guy that works in the connected restaurant called my friend "juicy"....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near as bad as expected.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is good. There are many places to eat very close. Pharmacy right across the street. The pool area and grounds are very nice. The rooms are descent size. After reading other reviews, I thought it was going to be dirty. It was fine. The bathroom was old and good use renovation, but it was clean and usable. Staff is fine. If you are nice to them, they are nice to you.
2 out of 5
by Elin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice and decent hotel with access to the beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It was loud music playing until after midnight. The room was cleaner than the bathroom floor. But overall foor the price and convenience it was good. In walking distance to the food and small shops. Took an Uber to mall that 7 miles away.