Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: On beach, easy parking, good staff, good views.
Cons: You get good value for your money. Windows could be improved and salt cleaned altho that is difficult.
Location: Water, surf, good food and real people.
We have been here before years ago--and I do believe the place has been improved. We like it as it is on the beach and in a real neighbourhood with all sorts of local conveniences. Sure it is a little worn but so are we!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We were not able to check in until after 5 and the rooms were not clean. The cable only had 6 channels and the picture was blurry. Staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Right on a beautiful beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: It's right on a beautiful beach and very affordable
Location: It's on Miami beach and not far from the action.
If you want an affordable, clean place to spend the night that is right on the beach then this is it! This is an older hotel that is clean and has been maintained well. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is just the basics. Coffee, toast, orange juice, etc. The bar faces the beach and drinks are priced nice. We have stayed here before and hope to come back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This was an old tired hotel. It didn't even have a exhaust fan in the bathroom. The bed was slanted. About the only good thing was the view of the ocean. Yes, it did have a breakfast, however it was all carbs. bread and pastries etc. no cereal. No eggs, no meat. There were three toasters that were poorly. Then we were charged a $15 amenity fee! What amenities?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis/ Leistung für Miami Beach Ok

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Frühstück entspricht dem eines schlechten Motels. Das Hotel hat die besten Jahre seit mind. 20 Jahre hinter sich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bert

Péssimo hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Camas horríveis. Café da manhã péssimo. Café e leite gelados não acreditei. Apenas um tipo de pão. Muito fraquinho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

near to beach but do not expect much amenities.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
close to beach, rooms are very small overall avergae.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close too beach. Nice little bar attached to it.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Was just needing a place to stay for the night. If you just need a place to stay then it works well. Only complaint is that they charge a resort fee when it isn't really a resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here. Less than 2 stars

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Only good thing is it is on the beach
Cons: Everything could be improved
took a shower and the floor of the bathroom had a 1/2 inch of water on it then ran out on the carpet. Got moved to another room the beds were very uncomfortable. Very cheap Walmart style desk and dresser. All the Elec sockets were way over loaded with extension cords in a rats nest. The 2nd bathroom had been painted and there was overspray all over everything. There was mold in the corners of the bathroom. spend the extra money and stay somewhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, little outdated but good for one night

Posted Jan 20, 2016
It was fine, I don't have any bad things to say about it