Ratings based on 3,788 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, small room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Near Airport
Don't bother asking for a wake-up call. We never got ours. Thank goodness as a back-up I set my alarm on my phone or we would have missed our flight. OK for a one night stay. Pool was nice. Tiny bathroom, place was rundown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good hotel for the price! Free shuttle to the port of Miami and Miami airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Day's Inns we have stayed at.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location close to the airport .
Cons: We waited over an hour for the shuttle. Then it drove by and said "sorry, we're full. We'll be back in 20 minutes." The morning shuttle was also 30 mi
Location: Close to the airport but not much else.
Very small but adequate. Outdated inside the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad deal

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Room and bed were nice (large)
Cons: Please, clean the place. Tell the staff to smile once in a while
Staff was terrible. Room was not properly cleaned. Price was high. Costs/benefits really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The tub was black, rooms have a skunk odor, and had hair all over the bathroom.. would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: The decor was looking worn and quite outdated.
Location: We were happy to find a subway sandwich store that was only a block away and it was open for 24 hours/day.
This hotel is close to the airport and that is what was important to us. It was worn looking but clean. It met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potter County, PA

Good choice for flying in for a cruise

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenient transportation to and from the airport and the cruise ship.
Cons: I wish the hot water were closer to hot than to luke warm.
Location: IHOP, McDonalds, and Subway are within two blocks for meal options, and in the other direction a bank is available within a few blocks' walk.
The Days Inn Miami Airport North is a good choice for anyone flying in and out for a Miami-based cruise and looking for economical lodging with convenient transportation. Shuttles to and from the airport are free and convenient. Free transportation is available to docks for all the major cruise ships, and for $10/person, a shuttle will also pick you up after the cruise to return to the inn. The staff was also very helpful in arranging for transportation to tour Miami via the Hop-on, Hop-off bus, which is a good way to see Miami and Miami Beach before or after your cruise, and the ticket is good for two consecutive days' use. The hot water at the inn is just borderline hot enough for a decent shower, but the pool and palm-tree shaded courtyard with picnic tables are nice areas to spend extra leisure time. I was disconcerted when the shuttle to the airport came 20 minutes late on the morning of our departure, but the airport was very efficient so we ended up being in plenty of time for our plane anyway. I would not hesitate to go there again or to recommend the place to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiny room

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Don't be fooled by the pictures! The lobby is remodeled, the room was very outdated, dingy and TINY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Very pleasant

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We spent only a few hours there. It was comfortable and conveniently located by the airport especially if you need to catch a very early flight like we did
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I stayed in the hotel because it was close to the airport. It is rated a 2.7 overall and not too expensive. That is what you get.......a hotel room that is not great and not expensive.