Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

I love the Delano

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Having stayed here over a dozen times, this is one of my favorite hotels ever. It's the prefect South Beach boutique hotel. The staff and the service are never less than amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Friendly and polite staff. Clean rooms and excellent amenities. Beautiful pool and private beach area for hotel guests. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Zulfiya Y - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! What a pleasure to see such a beautiful feedback. We are glad to know you have enjoyed every single moment with us. Come see us for more fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

SoBe vacation

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, not only facilities but proximity to everything I was interested in in south Miami Beach. I enjoyed the classic Art Deco feel as well as elegant decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Zulfiya Y. - Assistant Front Office Manager - Dela, Hotel Management
Dear Cris, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know you spent a quality time at Delano. Come see us for more fun and relaxation under the sun. All the Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Easy Beach Access

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable and convenient to restaurants and night life. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Zulfiya Y. - Assistant Front Office Manager - Del, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, Thank you for such a beautiful feedback. It was a pleasure having you with us at Delano, and we all will be excited for your return. It is always rewarding to know you found our outlets to be up to your liking. I am sure Delano team will make your future stays even more relaxing and memorable. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delano Hotel review

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The pool is nice.
Cons: The rooms are minimalist/underwhelming with small beds. The bathroom was TINY, smaller than a cruise bathroom. Our room had a terrible mildew smell.
Location: The location is excellent.
The hotel has a great location and nice pool, making people watching fun. However, the hotel itself is very average. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zulfiya Y - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Allison, Thank you for reviewing Delano! I regret to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. Being a boutique style hotel, our rooms' imply minimalistic design. Yet, we encourage our Guests to brows within other room categories, many of which offer larger bathrooms. Your other comment about mildew smell definitely does not sound right. I apologize about that, and will be sure to share this information with my director of housekeeping. Our team would love another opportunity to welcoming you back in future. I am confident we are able to turn your impressions around... Until Next Time, Zulfiya Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Trendy hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The lobby bar, restaurants, and pool scene were definitely the highlights of this hotel. My husband and I were foodies so we made several reservations at the best south beach restaurants before our trip. We ended up cancelling two dinner reservations to eat at the Delano sushi restaurant, Umi, two nights in a row. It was unreal!! The tuna pizza with truffle oil was the highlight. They also made it fun by letting us order roles that were not on the menu. We also at lunch at Bianca twice. It was amazing - such fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, gorgeous scene. The staff was very nice, attentive, and remembered us from the moment we walked in. We traveled with our two dogs and they were incredibly accommodating. The rooms were an OK size but the bathrooms were quite small. That was the only drawback. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zulfiya Y - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren and Zack! Thank you for taking time for praising Delano in your review. Our staff appreciates your sharing with the details of your dining experience. Umi and Bianca rightfully deserve to be claimed one of the Best restaurants in South Beach. The quality and presentation of meals is thoroughly monitored by the staff members. And, of course, we ensure the service is always top notch. Even more exciting, we are on our way to introducing a new restaurant concept at the beginning of March. You should definitely consider passing by and re-experience Delano all over again! Thank you kindly once again for such a wonderful review. Looking forward to hosting you back again, Zulfiya Y
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Delano Hotel "Beware charges on top "

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The Weather
Cons: Better staff no charges on top.
Location: near beach,rather tardy area ,lots of druggies and very disappointing shopping
Ok really looked forward to this ,really disappointed took almost a week to sort out issues and still awaiting refunds as we left early due to the unbeleivable add ons such as parasols $25 a day,cabanas(round the pool $550 and a clear indication that all staff are looking to charge extras. Manager Jaime great at helping out but alas far too late and thus our early departure, Bizarre that when checking out asked twice for Bill and was told that all had been refunded(the extras ) yet this morning nearly two weeks later was charged over £8000 even though I was not present to authorise payment. Very Wrong!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Zulfiya Y. - Assistance Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for the time spent to submit your review. We really appreciate that. At Delano we do our very best to ensure each and every Guest is well taken care of. It is my understanding that you had a few interactions with several Front Desk managers, including myself. Our team truly put all efforts to turn your opinion for better, and you seem to be satisfied with the resolution. My apologies if your expectations were not met. On the other hand, Delano authorizes $150.00 per night in addition to the room cost to guarantee any possible incidentals. Since your reservation was shortened, it took some time for the most portion of the authorization to be released. We all sincerely hope for your return... Feel free to contact us at any time for your reservations arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Solid 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Only real con is small bathrooms, and ran out of beach chairs one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Zulfiya Y. - Assistant Front Office Manager - Dela, Hotel Management
Dear Bd nyc, Thank you for making Delano a hotel of your choice; and for your feedback. I am very sorry for a few inconsistencies with your stay. Our property is a boutique hotel, where rooms at a size of 320 square feet and more. Besides regular accommodations, we encourage that you consider other room type that offer much larger bathrooms which might match your preferences in a better way. Of course, it is not OK that you were not able to enjoy the beach. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the management. So, we have enough beach equipment for our Guests. Delano Team does hope for your return. Feel free to contact any of our agents for your reservations arrangements. Until next time,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but over prices

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant and food is top notch.
Cons: Don't nickle and dime for everything and don't call rooms ocean view of you need to stretch your neck to see the ocean.
Location: Great location, wanted to get to casa tua - but was too sick at the time
For the money stay at the fountain bleu, ritz or w hotel. No view of the ocean from our "ocean view" room. Hotel staff accidentally (I hope) over charged us 200 a bottle on cheap champagne. Room was tiny for around 450 a night, understandably it is an old hotel that was redone. I stay in Miami once a year and wanted to try this place out as I have stayed at the shore club (same owners) in the past. The staff was extremely attentive, except for one front desk person who spoke very little English. Listen I was sick during my stay so that may have had an impact on how I felt and my patience was thin overall I give it a 3.8 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Lennard R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. Delano is a boutique hotel and therefore our guest rooms are small. We do have larger room categories and perhaps a Suite would have been more to your liking. I apologize if you found our food & beverage prices to be too high, but they have been set to be competitive to other hotels in the area of the same stature. Regards, Lennard R. Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely, relaxing indulgence after a busy week

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Poolside vibe was awesome.
Cons: Being really picky here but the bedroom window frames were a bit tired - it didn't matter!
Location: Great location - perfect for beach, shopping and nightlife.
The Delano lived up to my expectations and more. I was travelling alone at the end of a business trip and the staff looked after me wonderfully. Jeremy at the pool bar makes the best Margaritas ever, and all the poolside staff were fun, friendly and attentive. This hotel is luxurious and elegant without being snooty, and this makes all the guests relaxed and friendly. I got chatting with lots of people. The room was lovely and the bed just perfect. I slept like a baby. I would definitely return if I find myself in Miami again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Lennard R., Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and about our team members. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations of Delano. Our team members always strive to provide an incredible and exclusive experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delano in the future. Regards, Lennard R. Assistant Front Office Manager