Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, excellent staff. Great Restaurant

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in March. The best part is the staff at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Elegant hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Great location on the beach and walkable to town. Great nearby restaurants and night life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from polo

prices are super high!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I have travelled to upscale hotels my whole life and have been to delano before for drinks and dinner, however this was my first time actually staying with them. There is NO PrICE LIST at the beach and they charge you on the spot ( three coffees 30 dollars) , then when I asked for the price list they appoligized saying that it's their fault and no need to pay at all. The next day I was having a Cesar salad at their pool restaurant when they charged two salads 71 dollars after which I showed them that the check doesn't match the price from the menu, after which they apologized again and again and again. The rooms aren't very well take care of, even though rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, the cleanliness could be much much better. Overall experience, average...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Classic Miami Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The location, the pool and bar area
Cons: Overall upgrade Pool chair availability
Wow! What a beautiful entrance this hotel makes. You feel spoilt from the moment you walk into the luxurious reception area. I met 2 girlfriends here for a 4 night stay and we were promptly checked in. The pool area and bar are beautiful and a pleasure to spend time in - if you can get a pool chair, on 2 days out of the 4 we could not get a chair as it was full. We were sent to the beach, only to be charged an extra $25 for an umbrella. You are charged an extra $35 per day for the use of pool chairs, towels etc, which if you cannot get a chair is quite frustrating. The location is fantastic being right on the beach and also close to the action. I stayed in a classic king room and it was spacious and well laid out. The bathroom is very small and only had a shower, but otherwise ok. It is noisy on the street side, so try to book a room on the ocean side. The room and hotel itself felt tired, it needs an upgrade. The bed covers were stained on the base and one pillowcase had holes in it. The bedside tables are showing a lot of wear and are heavily marked. The spa area is in great need of a makeover, for a luxurious hotel it is looking very aged. Unfortunately for our stay the restaurant was closed for changeover on 3 out of 4 days, which we found out about when we got there. Another very frustrating thing is that the water that comes out of the taps in the bathroom is warm, so if you want to have a glass of water you have to drink from the minibar which is $1o a bottle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

I love the Delano

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Having stayed here over a dozen times, this is one of my favorite hotels ever. It's the prefect South Beach boutique hotel. The staff and the service are never less than amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Zulfiya Y., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing love to Delano with our readers. It was an incredibly heartwarming comment that I will be sharing with everyone in the team. Indeed, Delano remains the favorite South Beach getaway for many and we put all efforts to ensure this never changes. As always, we are awaiting for your return... Best, Zulfiya Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Friendly and polite staff. Clean rooms and excellent amenities. Beautiful pool and private beach area for hotel guests. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Zulfiya Y - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! What a pleasure to see such a beautiful feedback. We are glad to know you have enjoyed every single moment with us. Come see us for more fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

SoBe vacation

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, not only facilities but proximity to everything I was interested in in south Miami Beach. I enjoyed the classic Art Deco feel as well as elegant decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Zulfiya Y. - Assistant Front Office Manager - Dela, Hotel Management
Dear Cris, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know you spent a quality time at Delano. Come see us for more fun and relaxation under the sun. All the Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Easy Beach Access

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable and convenient to restaurants and night life. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Zulfiya Y. - Assistant Front Office Manager - Del, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, Thank you for such a beautiful feedback. It was a pleasure having you with us at Delano, and we all will be excited for your return. It is always rewarding to know you found our outlets to be up to your liking. I am sure Delano team will make your future stays even more relaxing and memorable. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delano Hotel review

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The pool is nice.
Cons: The rooms are minimalist/underwhelming with small beds. The bathroom was TINY, smaller than a cruise bathroom. Our room had a terrible mildew smell.
Location: The location is excellent.
The hotel has a great location and nice pool, making people watching fun. However, the hotel itself is very average. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zulfiya Y - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Allison, Thank you for reviewing Delano! I regret to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. Being a boutique style hotel, our rooms' imply minimalistic design. Yet, we encourage our Guests to brows within other room categories, many of which offer larger bathrooms. Your other comment about mildew smell definitely does not sound right. I apologize about that, and will be sure to share this information with my director of housekeeping. Our team would love another opportunity to welcoming you back in future. I am confident we are able to turn your impressions around... Until Next Time, Zulfiya Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Trendy hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The lobby bar, restaurants, and pool scene were definitely the highlights of this hotel. My husband and I were foodies so we made several reservations at the best south beach restaurants before our trip. We ended up cancelling two dinner reservations to eat at the Delano sushi restaurant, Umi, two nights in a row. It was unreal!! The tuna pizza with truffle oil was the highlight. They also made it fun by letting us order roles that were not on the menu. We also at lunch at Bianca twice. It was amazing - such fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, gorgeous scene. The staff was very nice, attentive, and remembered us from the moment we walked in. We traveled with our two dogs and they were incredibly accommodating. The rooms were an OK size but the bathrooms were quite small. That was the only drawback. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zulfiya Y - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren and Zack! Thank you for taking time for praising Delano in your review. Our staff appreciates your sharing with the details of your dining experience. Umi and Bianca rightfully deserve to be claimed one of the Best restaurants in South Beach. The quality and presentation of meals is thoroughly monitored by the staff members. And, of course, we ensure the service is always top notch. Even more exciting, we are on our way to introducing a new restaurant concept at the beginning of March. You should definitely consider passing by and re-experience Delano all over again! Thank you kindly once again for such a wonderful review. Looking forward to hosting you back again, Zulfiya Y