Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice hotel in the heart of South Beach

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice boutique hotel, close to bars, restaraunts and shopping. Friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed our visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
My friend and I we stayed at this hotel for one night, the hotel facilities is fine, room cleaniness is ok, overall condition is not bad, however the staff is really terrible, I mean the Lost and found department(security), when we left the hotel, my friend found one of her shirt was left in the room, and she is back to Seoul already so I call the hotel ask front desk to help me transfer to Lost and found, the guy picked up and checked for me, unfortunately he didn't found, it's OK. Then I verified with my friend, she told me it's a white shirt just hanged behind the bathroom door, so I called again, I just wanna double check with them, this guy said, what I can tell you is, I DONT HAVE IT ! Then I said OK can you help me ask the housekeeper to double check again....the guy interrupt me and yelled me, I told you I dont have it ! I feel so upset, this guys is totally unrespect for his guest, and we just checked out one day ago, I will never visit this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Dwight, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry about your experience with our security personnel and also that the interaction with this particular individual influenced your review as much as it did. Our guests are always our top priority, so for you to have dealt with something like this (as you claimed) is completely unacceptable. I will be sure to bring this to the attention of our Director of Security so that he may address his team. We wish you the best in your future travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Great location; nice super-warm pool and easy access to the beach.
Cons: Modernize the rooms with an eye to substance rather than just style.
The Delano is in a period Art-Deco building that needs modernization to be competitive. The rooms are noisy - any sound from the hallway is clearly audible. Our room was also very dim - apparently the light bulbs are 1930s grade too. The bath was no doubt state of the art in 1933. It has been modernized, but not nearly enough. The shower has no shelving to hold soap or shampoo. The sink has no overflow. The floor is crooked and angled so water can accumulate in the corners. Maintenance seems to be a challenge for this hotel. The cheap hair dryer had bent power prongs. The windows leaked water when it rained. The curtains stuck. The electric sockets are modern, but loose. And there aren't enough of them. There was a nice charger for electronics, but next to one bed. It would make sense to provide two, or at least keep it in the middle - but there's no power there. The bathroom door has hooks at waist level that tend to bump into you. There's a hook in the room too - but you have to be at least 6ft to reach it comfortably. As a Morgan property, it emphasizes style - but to the point where form far exceeds function. When we asked someone to come clean up, they said right away, but when we came back 5 hours later we had to call again since nothing had happened. Our double room came with one bathrobe; they did provide another promptly on request. The uber-costly breakfast comes with slack service as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Dwight, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria Thank you for being so forthcoming in your review. It seems as if the inconsistencies you endured in your room had a very influential role in your overall experience with us, and we do apologize for this. We surely understand how a few small things can snow ball into something much bigger; your stay inconsistencies are not at all typical of Delano or the service we provide. You can see this by the overwhelming amount of positive reviews, not just on this forum but across the internet. We will surely use your feedback to further improve our team and hotel as a whole. We wish you the best in all your future travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Dwight, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria Thank you for being so forthcoming in your review. It seems as if the inconsistencies you endured in your room had a very influential role in your overall experience with us, and we do apologize for this. We surely understand how a few small things can snow ball into something much bigger; your stay inconsistencies are not at all typical of Delano or the service we provide. You can see this by the overwhelming amount of positive reviews, not just on this forum but across the internet. We will surely use your feedback to further improve our team and hotel as a whole. We wish you the best in all your future travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Outdoor pool area, hip decor
Cons: Different, non chlorine smelling cleaning products used in room, bigger bathroom and sink area. Less expensive food and cocktails.
Location: Right on the beach.
The hotel is definitely very "cool" with an Alice in Wonderland sized giant upholstered chair in the lobby and a clear lucite piano. The pool and outdoor bar area are beautiful and close to the beach, but no setting is worth a $21.00 cocktail. The rather small room and tiny bathroom smelled strongly of bleach when we entered. Decorated all in white it was fresh and spare, but I would have expected more than a painted concrete floor for a hotel of this caliber and the bedside lamps were too dim. It was fun for one night, but overpriced for the average comfort of the room. Clearly it is about the location and scene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Dwight, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback with regard to how your room was serviced and in room lighting. We do provide full room details on our website, including but not limited to square foot/meter size and room floor plans. We sympathize with your grievance pertaining to our food & beverage pricing, however, our pricing is comparable to any high end venue in Miami Beach. I would like to correct one aspect of your review; the flooring in all of our guest rooms is bamboo wood. Due to constant paint touch ups, over time, the floor may appear to be one consistent surface. We appreciate you staying with us and wish you the best in all your future travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bon hôtel, bien situé

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Localisation, ambiance, personnel, déco.
Cons: Piscine, réservation des matelas.
Location: South Beach... A faire le zoo, les everglades, Ocean Drive, le shopping...
Personnel irréprochable (accueil, courtoisie, rapidité). très bon emplacement sur Miami Beach. Le confort de la chambre est parfait (les chambres sur rues sont un peu bruyantes car il n'y a pas de double vitrage). Par contre, problème au niveau de la piscine car les matelas sont réservés dès 7h30 par des clients, donc c'est vraiment dommage pour un hotel de ce standing. De plus la propreté de la piscine laisse à désirer (on retrouve des gobelets en plastique), et certains clients jouent à la balle d'un bord à l'autre de la piscine sans que cela gêne le personnel...Sinon globalement très satisfait de cet hotel. Le brunch du dimanche est très sympa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Dwight, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos commentaires et pour rester avec nous. Nous sommes heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et nous nous réjouissons de vous avoir revenir très bientôt. Nous vous souhaitons le meilleur dans vos futurs voyages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canadian

Our white elegance

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Bathroom was a bit cramped but we understand the limitations..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente opción en South Beach

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Espectacular hotel, muy buena onda, excelente opcion para ir en pareja o con amigos. El ambiente en la piscina, ya sea de dia, o de noche, cuando se transforma en bar y discoteca es de primera Muy recomendable para pasar unos dias a full en South Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niaz from London

NoxyLondonBaby!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Poor style bit great bar, pool and service! Great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from San Diego

Delano for business in Boca

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
A bit tired. Showing its age. Staff very professional (except valet). Pool scene amazing. Tip: in tower get a room with a balcony. If not in towers, request poolside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Best pool & service ever!! Really bad elevators, broke down twice in one weekend.