Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pescara

IL MIO ALBERGO PREFERITO DI SOUTH BEACH

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: mi piace tutto
Cons: la gestione del ristorante
E' sempre bellissimo soggiornare in questo che è il mio albergo preferito di south beach. Posizionato sul mare e nel pieno centro commerciale della città!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but over prices

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant and food is top notch.
Cons: Don't nickle and dime for everything and don't call rooms ocean view of you need to stretch your neck to see the ocean.
Location: Great location, wanted to get to casa tua - but was too sick at the time
For the money stay at the fountain bleu, ritz or w hotel. No view of the ocean from our "ocean view" room. Hotel staff accidentally (I hope) over charged us 200 a bottle on cheap champagne. Room was tiny for around 450 a night, understandably it is an old hotel that was redone. I stay in Miami once a year and wanted to try this place out as I have stayed at the shore club (same owners) in the past. The staff was extremely attentive, except for one front desk person who spoke very little English. Listen I was sick during my stay so that may have had an impact on how I felt and my patience was thin overall I give it a 3.8 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel to chill-out and people watch :)

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Love the Delano and its staff. Clean and staff are very nice. No attitude from anyone- they are awesome. Be prepared for expensive drinks but when yo
Cons: nothing
Location: Perfect
Love the Delano and its staff. Clean and staff are very nice. No attitude from anyone- they are awesome. Be prepared for expensive drinks but when you think about it, that keeps clientele "quality" up! ;) Rooms are very nice. Can't fault the property on anything! I usually stay at middle of the road hotels bc I am never there, but when I'm in SB, its the Delano!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great place , good vibes , good staff . Amazing pool , food and ambiance. Also good looking ppl which makes it a hot spot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington

better days

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Delano has seen better days , and everything is on the older side . 2 of the 3 days their was elevator issues . Drinks extremely expensive. Cool place to stay , but I would look for another place the next time I go. There is also a resort fee of $35 plus taxes on top of your room fee per day. Just annoying when you pay more for a drink than food . This seems to be a Miami thing. , oh yeah , my city view was a view of a Concrete roof top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Delano

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Overall great experience. Small rooms but nice pool scene and great beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Pool, location, and lobby sushi restaurant.
Cons: Small bathrooms in hotel room
Location: In the heart of south beach so easy access to all the hot spots, beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shopping
Nice boutique hotel with wonderful staff. Rooms are smaller, I but updated and clean. Sushi restaurant in lobby is incredible. Staff is friendly and available. Pool is very hip yet relaxing and very easy and quick to access from the hotel room. Fitness center ia spacious with updated equipment. Overall a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chic

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Happening in sophisticated contemporary fashion; such an historic property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: hotel com excelente localização, staff atencioso, quartos grandes
Cons: não tem nada a reclamar, tudo que buscarmos efetivamente ocorreu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great service, small room, teeny tiny bathrooms.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Easy access to all the hotspots. Walk to beach, town and nightlife.
Great for hanging with friends. Not as overwhelming as some of the larger hotels. Clean, pretty and excellent and helpful staff and service. All add ons are expensive and cabanas are completely shaded. Could use more sunny spots at the pool. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Lennard, Hotel Management
Dear Tracey, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide our guest with amazing exclusive service. I'm glad our staff I do apologize if the room was too small for your liking, however we do advertise the dimensions of our room in order to be transparent with our guests. Please give us a call the when you return, as we do have different room options to choose from. I'm sure when you return, we can find a room that would be a perfect fit.