Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 11 nights. Beautiful lobby, comfortable beds, clean rooms, pool and beach towels provided. Short walk to Lincoln Mall and beach. Central for shopping, bars, restaurants, water sports. Friendly staff. Getting from the airport cheaply. Follow the pink signs for the bus. Take the 150 to 18th and Collins. Stops outside the hotel for $2.25
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Stunning review Dawn!!! We are absolutely thrilled to read about the fantastic time you had with us here at Dorchester! Sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer to our guests from the beautiful lobby area, to the beds, the clean and comfy rooms, the pool, amenities and our wonderful serviced staff! Come back soon for another memorable time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service and over all experience

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Everything in the room was broke and took forever for someone to come fix it . This is just a bad hotel don't stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Requested to have a bottle sent to the ton for my clients and they delivered with a beautiful presentation. My clients enjoyed their stay in the suite. Plenty of room of the two male clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for the fantastic review!!! We love hearing that your clients had a positive experience with us! We hope to have them stay with us again sooner rather then later!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny,ny

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Only good thing about this hotel is that its close to the beach the pool was so dirty all 3days we stood there no one came to clean it the room was tooooo small oh my bad and Housekeeping was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Good Evening Honey and thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and our future guests! We are indeed close to the beach, just across the street. :) I am sorry that you felt that the pool has been dirty. Our pool attendant works hard to get all of the debri out of the pool as soon as it gets in. I am glad that you found the housekeeping to be good, and the rooms to be clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A nice hotel in south beach area, walkable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Glad to read that you found the hotel to be nice. We are located in a prime spot just across the street from the beach, and blocks from all the hottest spots! Come back again soon! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice and accommodating staff
Cons: Newer and quieter air conditioning. Better soundproofing (door, windows). Room need better furniture (not newer, but size that fits well in room)
Location: Very convenient location: 1 block from beach, 3 blocks from Lincoln avenue (restaurants, pedestrian).
- Great location - Noise: very noisy cleaning staff in corridors at 7am, and very noisy air conditioning - Room could have better furniture (not newer, but size that fits well in room), and a few shelves or something -- room only had 4 drawers and a place to hang clothes for 4 people, nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Good Evening and thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but for sharing your experience with our future. The location of Dorchester is prime. Everything that you will want to be apart of is right around the corner from us. :) Our staff is not in the corridors at that time, and most definitely not making noise. Perhaps you mistaken the guests for the staff. I am sorry that you found the air conditioner to be noisy. Would have been great to know about this while you were in house, so that we could have sent a maintenance personnel to check it out. I will share your suggestions about the furniture and the extra shelves with the general manager so that he is aware. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It's in walking distance to everything and close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Stellar review!! Stoked that you had such a great time with us here at Dorchester! We are conveniently located just across the street from the beach, and blocks from all of the hottest spots. We wish to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Spend the money for something nicer!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The worst experience! Our flight got delayed and they would not allow us to stay an additional night although we had been there 4 nights already . A bunch of hidden resort fees , pool was DISGUSTING, but you will occur a resort fee even if you don't use it . Loud . Thin walls ! You can hear everything next door. Spend the extra money and go somewhere nicer! Trust me. Staff is RUDE at front desk , I will NEVER stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there Brittany V and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We truly work our hardest to provide an all-out successful time to each and every one of our guests! It really pains us to read about your recent experience here at Dorchester! If we are sold out we aren't able to extend reservations. We have absolutely no hidden fees here. Everything that we charge is clearly stated on Expedia's site so you can see prior to placing your reservation. The following is stated about the fee's that we charge: "Deposit: USD 150.00. Resort fee: USD 15.00 per accommodation, per night. The resort fee includes:Pool access, beach access, beach loungers, beach towels, fitness center access, business center/computer access, internet access, phone calls, in-room safe."These are the only fee's that we charge here at the hotel. Our pool attendant works hard to make sure that the pool is spotless. I am sorry that you weren't stoked on the cleanliness. We truly wish that you would give us a second chance to make it up to you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was really helpful and friendly.
Very pleasant stay, clean, spacious & happy hour is great! Walking distance to beach and lots of restaurants and bars close by. Great location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Wow! What an outstanding review, Sayboii ! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to the beach!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice property, very close to the beach and cool staff. The rooms are a bit tight and could be modernized just a tad, however I spent little time in the room so it did the job for me. The bartender made some tasty drinks during happy hour and set a nice vibe too! No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there William, Thank you so much for the time you recently took to share your feedback regarding your previous stay with us! We are totally glad to read that you enjoyed the time you spent here at Dorchester! We are just across the street from the beach, and a short walk from most of the hottest spots here. We have rooms of all sizes, so perhaps you needed a room that had a bit more space. The bartenders here definitely know how to mix tasty drinks, and create a fun vibe! Glad that you enjoyed your time here! We'd love to welcome you back!