Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff was wonderful and the Dorchester really is an oasis
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you had a fantastic 5 star time here at Dorchester with us! Our team truly goes out of their way to make sure that all of our guests are completely stoked!! We'd love to welcome you back sooner than later! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Posted May 17, 2017
The only issue I had with the hotel was the room location. I was on the first floor and every morning I would hear everything! Which sucked since I didn't plan on waking up @ 6am while on vacation lol.. the staff were great very friendly and the room was clean. No carpet which I preferred. We was close to everything! I would use this hotel again just will request a room on the second floor...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
We would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us, as well as for sharing your experience. :) I am terribly sorry that you weren't stoked with the location of your room. If we would have known this while you were in house, we would have worked to moved you to another room. We are all about resolving inconveniences when they arise, so that you can continue to enjoy your stay! :) Our team go out of their way to make sure that all of our guests are stoked, so it's great to know that you experienced just that. The location of Dorchester is prime! Everything that you will want to be apart of is right around the corner from us! We are also just across the street from the beach. Come back again for another great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location near the besach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed sitting out in the patio
Cons: Hotel is in need of updates
Location: Close walk to the beach and nearby restaurants.
The staff was friendly, but the hotel could use some upgrades to make it a little bit more comfortable. Overall I enjoyed the stay at the Dorchester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
John we take all of our guests comments very serious, and thank you for sharing yours with us! Our team go out of their way to make sure that all of our guests are having a splendid time! We are always working on making improvements here at Dorchester. Our guests constructive feedack allows us to see what areas need the attention. We are stoked that your overall time here was an enjoyable one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Rooms are too small.
Location: Perfect location. One block away from the beach, and three blocks away from a CVS, and Lincoln road mall.
Nice hotel, a block away from the beach. Nothing too fancy but its great while vacationing on a budget. Hotel staff are very friendly and rooms are very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there John, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer, and truly hope that we are your go-to hotel when you visit Miami again in the future! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel closed to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Got upgrade in a suite. Nice staff and very friendly, nice hotel, closed to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
jo your review is stunning! Doesn't always happen with the upgrade, so we are glad that you enjoyed it! I see that you were also able to enjoy the service from our team, and the location of our property! Come back soon! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Loved the location but the interior could be updated. Our bathroom sink was backed up a little so it stunk when we used it or even took a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the prime location of Dorchester! We are just across the street from the beach, and just a short walk away from all the hottest spots. If we were aware of the sink we would have sent maintenance up to resolve it. If not move you to another room. We always work to resolve any inconveniences while the guest is in house. We hope that this wouldn't steer you away from giving us a second chance!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

ok if you want a quick place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff were very nice. The rooms need improvement. The beds were comfortable but the room had a very old smell to it.Tthe bathrooms need a lot of improvement. When you take a shower water goes all over the floor. I don't know why they would do a half glass door for the shower. Also, although I had my windows closed the noise from the streets can be very loud. There was construction going on across the street and that's all you heard during the day. Overall, it's cool if you want a quick place to stay for a couple of days. The hotel is right in the middle of everything so that's a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Jihad thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us, and our future guests! It is constructive feedback such as yours that allows us to make the necessary changes we need to, to provide the best product and service to all of our guests! We apologize that the construction across the street inconvenienced you. This project should be completed soon, and everything will be back to normal again! I will share your comments with the management team, so they are aware of this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big noise from the neighbor construction site.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Big noise in early morning from the neighbor construction site. We can't get a full sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Good Evening Eric, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent experience with us! We apologize that you were inconvenienced by the construction site. We understand that it can be a bother, and hope that you can understand that this is something that is out of our control. This project that they are working on should be completed very soon, and everything will be back to normal. We wish to welcome you back again, for an all-out successful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - 2 blocks from the beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly. The beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
What a fantastic review!! Nothing beats a 5 star review!! We are absolutely stoked to know that your stay with us was that good! :) Our team truly go out of their way to provide an all-out successful time to each and every one of our guests! Come back soon for another memorable time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable, not great.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful. Overall not very nice, or clean rooms. Location is not ideal, but ok. I was not unhappy with my stay, but wouldn't go back. I would pay more for a hopefully nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you experienced the great service that our team provides! Our room attendants deep clean all the rooms prior to turning the room over to a new set of guests, and while the guest is in house. It shocks us to read that is not what you experienced. We regret to read that you weren't completely satisfied with the time you spent here.