Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The room was very dirty and smelly

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was dirty and smelled of mold. The bathroom floor was not clean. I complained to the front desk that there was roaches in the room, the desk clerk was nice and did apologize about it but that didn't help the situation. The air condition barely worked, the room was moldy when o woke up my eyes was swollen and my throats was sore. We weee there for 2 nights, we had 3 rooms basically every room was the same. No one spoke English so they could not understand anything we are asking ( except the front desk staff)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Spacious, clean room in good location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I'm actually very familiar with the double tree hotel amenities and location but this was my first time staying there as a guest and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very modern and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great. I did not like that parking was an additional fee. You have no other option. Parking in that area in general is always difficult. Overall it was a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Great customer service.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This should be a 4 or 5 stars hotel. The staff is so friendly and helpful. You doesn't need to go out the hotel because there is everything on site: good food on restaurants, nice pool, gifts stores and wonderful bay view to seat or walk outside. Also, you feel safe at the hotel. The room was big and bed so comfortable. I will go back for sure and I will recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld Australia

Fantastic overnight after a cruise.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet area close to everything all the food, drink & amenities you need
Location: Free Cable car straight out the front, hop on hop off bus picks up here, short walk to metro, supermarket around the corner a park next door.
We stayed in a condo at the Grand for a week before our cruise and then into Double tree by Hilton for a night after our cruise. Fantastic spot quick taxi ride from cruise terminal. Plenty of food places near by to walk or take the free cable car to Bayside marketplace for all the eating, drinking and entertainment you want or you can eat & have great coffee at the Italian in the hotels own centre which has many restautents & shops, car & boat hire all in the complex Room was large, great bathroom, living space, great view & quiet, we were in the 9th floor. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Beautiful view of Miami Harbor

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We booked a condo in the Double Tree hotel and got one on the 33rd floor. It had 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, a well equipped kitchen and a balcony. The beds were very comfortable. But the best thing was the view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walker

Excellent Stay but watch Valet

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had a great stay. The hotel is in a great location and the view is amazing if you have the right room. Valet indicated that it was manadatory that you use them and billed my room every night of my stay even though they only parked us the first night. We had a parking pass on an adjoining lot the rest of our stay. Took 45 minutes and a pretty foul attitude to get a credit for parking and valet still insists they parked me everyday. But, no complaints other than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Friendly staff...great, comfortable room...nice decor...ADA bathroom was the best ever! We loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anguilla

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms.
Cons: The signs which point you to directions: I had a hard time finding the laundry room, or the gym.
Location: Very good location, close to everything, lots of things to see and do within walking distancee.
I had chosend this hotel because it was close to aplace where I attended a seminar. The staff at the hotel was very helpful, I arrived early and within half an hour the room was ready. Very spacious room, comfortable bed and nice linens. The gym very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel would stay again

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything Bright Airy rooms comfy beds great showers and free Wi-Fi
Cons: Needs a good clean very dusty (not dirty) and Balcony needs a good clean including the glass
Location: MIAMI what more can you say so much to do !!!
Beautiful Hotel very pleasant helpful staff rooms a little dusty could do with a good clean including the Balcony but otherwise a great place to stay and very comfy beds.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Almost very disappointed!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived and being a HHonors with Hilton they gave me a nice room. The disappointment came from when I arrived late around 9:30 and checked in I found the room to have no A/C sorry but I need A/C. I told them immediately but after an hour still nothing after calling twice about maintenance still coming. I wanted to start relaxing to go to bed so I could get up early to go to work! After the third call agrivated to get a new room they finally moved me. After that all was good in the Universe!