Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable and close to Miami Port

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Special thanks to Tony at the front desk for his professionalism and making us feel welcomed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from xxx

the sofa bed is too bad my son hurt his waist

Posted Jul 24, 2017
too old bed no suitable for extra people to stay because sofa bed is too bad even the younger cant use thst bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Andover

Room service could be better. Never showed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I was very pleased with the room. Very quiet hotel. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice but noisy AC

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel n staff but noisy AC in room, woke me up every time it started.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obnoxious & Noisy Room

Posted Jun 23, 2017
What a terrible experience! Room was very spacious, however, the a/c unit had too much condensation build up causing the handler to run into max overdrive creating ear splitting, drilling noise every hour or so. The staff was prompt and courteous and tried to correct the issue. They did offer to change rooms but at 10pm with a sleeping, sick child, I wasn't about to go from bad to worse. Unknown to us, there was a room under renovation just 2 doors down! The hammering began shortly before 7:30 am! The only good thing about this hotel, is the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Pleasant encore!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Though I am local, I prefer staying at this hotel, as every year I attend a conference next door.
Cons: Room service...
Location: Location is prime for anyone who needs to be close to downtown. The area is well supplied with all conveniences including the new Museum of Science.
This year the staff went above and beyond to acommodate me even during a very unfortunate emergency ( unrelated to the hotel). They were extraordinary. They made my stay so great. Thank you to everyone, from front desk to maids, to valets and bell captains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel staff was very cooperative. They let us stay for 2 more hour after regular check out time. Location is perfect. Valet parking staff was friendly. Rooms were perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The room was very dirty and smelly

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was dirty and smelled of mold. The bathroom floor was not clean. I complained to the front desk that there was roaches in the room, the desk clerk was nice and did apologize about it but that didn't help the situation. The air condition barely worked, the room was moldy when o woke up my eyes was swollen and my throats was sore. We weee there for 2 nights, we had 3 rooms basically every room was the same. No one spoke English so they could not understand anything we are asking ( except the front desk staff)
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Very happy with our choice to stay at Doubletree

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Upon an early arrival, our bags were stored and we were told we'd be contacted when our room was available. One hour later we were in our room. Room and bath were very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. A variety of shops and food venues within the hotel. Port was 10 minutes away. Would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel