Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madonna concert

Posted Jan 27, 2016
My check in service guest Meilyn was terrific trully accommodating . Our room was fantastic perfect for the 6 women we all slept great. No complaints about the stay. My only complaint is that the Hotel charged me an authorization of $219 and the reservation said it would not collect money until the day of check in . I called the Hotel and was told that a refund would be given but so far it has not happened and the bill was paid at checkout it is 3 days after my trip still waiting on my money. Nathalie Aristizabal Kline
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The hotel is dirty, noisy and smokey!!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
I only stayed one night but was booked to stay three nights. I cancelled the other two nights and I could not wait to leave. The hotel room and place is dirty and noisy. People are running up and down he halls at all times of the night so you cannot sleep. Besides my room being dirty, it was also smokey, even though I requested a non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good
Nice! very relaxing ocean view. Shopping stores inside the hotel area is very nice, restaurants, Starbucks, hair and nail salon! It was a very nice mini vacation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shopps in hotel prices over the top...

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: nothing...
Cons: clean and fresh furniture, rugs on all marble floor,
Location: location at he garbage area of hotel...tours very expensive...
worst in my life..the first day I cried...noisy in the back by loading dock..constant trucks coming and going, loading and unloading..very noisy day and night..sitting on furniture ,I was itching and scratching all week, little black bugs everywhere,even in bed..expedia did step in and tried to help, but there efforts didn't help too much..but they did fight for me,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel overall was nice close to the beach and rooms was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The view of the bay was awesome, endless coffee and creamer sent to your room. Also, the pillow top comforter was great!
Cons: Next time, I would like to know the floor number the hotel plans to put me on if I am booking through Expedia.com
Location: The hotel itself contains many shops and restaurants, located just underneath the main hotel area. Double Tree, Biscayne Bay is beside a park.
With a King Grand Suite, located on the sixth floor, I was super happy to have this suite for my two night stay. However, when choosing a suite, the site should be more thorough. I was under the impression that with having purchased a suite I would be considered for the Free continental breakfast, that was not the case. I also thought a jacuzzi tub would be provided with the room as well, there was a deep soaking tub but not a jacuzzi. The hotel experience in itself was very pleasant and I enjoyed my stay immensely. The hotel staff was friendly and did not hesitate to help if there was a question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The size of the room, and the fact it included a washing machine and a fridge.
Cons: Probably the internet speed
Location: Excellent latin-american food restaurants near.
Had a great time here. Everyone is very nice with guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

More of a Condo than a hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I was only in town for business for one night and this seemed to be a good expedia pick for location and pricing. Little did I know this place doubles a condo and I was treated to a bed/2 bath condo with a view overlooking the downtown area and bay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and it's shame I only had this million dollar plus condo for the night.