Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice pre-cruise hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had a great overall experience here... rooms spotless and comfortable, only downside was dining service... waiter messed up mom's order, she sent it back and it came back wrong a second time....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Careless Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location - Not far from the airport.
Cons: Customer service - particularly professional courtesy and respect.
Location: Airport
I checked in at about 8:30pm. First, the man at the front desk seemed awkward and unprofessional. He then gave me a room on the fourth floor, 411 to be exact, that was not clean. When I called the front desk to report that I was given a smelly, unclean room, a young hostile woman answered the phone. She offered no apology - only that she would give me another room on the 4th floor. About 10 minutes later someone arrived, examined the room and said the front desk staff doesn't inspect the rooms so they would not have known. This may be true but the front desk staff should have been trained to understand the concept of professional customer service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to Doubletree standard

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room nor equipped for comfort. A number of small things not working properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Amazing hotel... closed basically to everything

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Thank you all the staff! I would definitely come back to this hotel next year;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

broken hot tub

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hot tub has not worked in months according to front desk. The pool area appears to not get cleaned as the bathrooms, tables and chairs were filthy. No towels in the pool area. The rooms were ok. Balconies were very dirty. Air conditioning also did NOT work. Area surrounding hotel is terrible. On a positive note the restaurants were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel is close to the airport, so is easy to find, The food is good and is clean an confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great for business travelers or families with short layover in Miami. Good beds and pillows, comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was comfortable. But we could hear the conversation of our neighbours. The room service kept forgetting stuffs at the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Average Hotel, Its old, very good located.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Need extremely renovation !! and for the price for one night , better choose another one close by.
The A/A doesn't work at the room, we ask for a change room and they said that they were full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excelente Hotel, convenientemente ubicado cerca del aeropuerto. Definitivamente volvería a hospedarme aquí. Excellent Hotel, conveniently located near the airport. I would definitely stay here again.