Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The cleaning of the room was not done properly. They did not put sufficient towels and the coffee maker was not replenished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No real complaints

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great, very helpful/accommodating, hotel was decent, but could use some renovations, updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kinston, NC

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Location: Nothing. The only location benefit of this hotel is that it is so close to the airport. Absolutely nothing good nearby to do.
Junky mall attached to the hotel. Food was decent but grossly overpriced. I paid $18 for under cooked eggs, three pieces of bacon, and the weirdest "harsh browns" I've ever seen. I couldn't eat it. The TV barely worked and (thanks to a storm) there was no satellite signal half the time. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel , close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. The front desk staff gave us cookies every night as we walked in. Most friendly house keeping team. Nice clean and big room. Excellent food in the 2 restaurants. I will stay here again, It is close to everything, only a 10 minute Uber ride from downtown and 20 Minutes from south beach. Big clean pool. My stay was absolutely perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient, clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is spacious, very clean. Staff was very Helpful, Patricia and Magaly in the front desk where very helpful. The breakfast was surprisingly good. The only two things i would like where better is that the wall was too thin I could hear the person in the next room to me coughing all night and that there should be a small fridge in the room to keep at leasr chilled water. Other than thatbI would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I can't say much. I stayed one night It was quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice eating and personnel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Excellent place, i'll in The near future, nice, quiet and big hotel, and The welcome cookies are The Best!!! Enjoy!!! The Restaurants, room service and The pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Getting there

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The service, checking-in & out, Valet parking
Cons: In the room, the coffee machine was not cleaned one day and the hot cups were missing after day one.
Location: The hotel is not situated in a busy area so there was not much to do / see nearby. The Mobil gas station was a relief.
The hotel was very nice. To get there however especially from the Palmetto (826) was not easy. You have to change lanes at the end twice and with a heavy traffic this is not so easy, which results in missing the avenue to the hotel. Going from "the inside" there were no clear signs with the hotel name on them which made it difficult especially in the evening and with rain. But once at the hotel, with the very polite people, everything was OK. The reception at checking in went very fast and easy. A big difference compared to other hotels. Not even Embassy Suites is that fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, close to airport and Dolphin Mall

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice staff, bar food was great but staff had to be reminded to fetch condiments and utensils which was slightly disappointing, but congiere and front desk staff were very friendly and super helpful. Timely shuttles to airport was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice pre-cruise hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had a great overall experience here... rooms spotless and comfortable, only downside was dining service... waiter messed up mom's order, she sent it back and it came back wrong a second time....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Miami Airport & Convention Center for your travel needs! We appreciate your positive feedback and will most definitely be sharing it with the rest of the team. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the restaurant. We can assure you it will not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Management