Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff not friendly. Very bland overall fir the type of hotel I had higher expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel was nice but nothing special. It was clean, staff was friendly. Nice breakfast at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel with easy access to all of Miami.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice hotel with very comfortable beds and great linens. All the staff was so very friendly and professional. I was mostly treated like royalty on my 10 day stay. Mostly nice interiors of lobby, lounge, and restaurants, but NOT tropical enough for me. Vibe felt more New York than Miami. The landscape is a disaster though...down right sad & ugly. Only issue of concern was the cleanliness of the bath floor, but other than that my room are large, nice, and comfortable. Overall a great place, but really needs some makeover help to make it top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Do not give false information.
Location: The hotel is close to MIA airport & not too far from South Beach
The rooms were extremely spacious and the staff was nice. However, one of the main restaurant's was closed (not sure why), we were advised that the one restaurant that was open closed at 2:00a and it did not it closed earlier. Also, we were advised there was a 24 hour light menu and that was also false. Not happy with that at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location near airport with free shuttle bus
Perfect for staying just one night near the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was nice even though we didn't stay there long enough to enjoy it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Untrained unmotivated staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location is good if you want something central
Cons: Hire competent staff, provide good training, and supervise them appropriately. This isn't rocket science, plenty of hotels in this tier get it right
Location: Well the view is mainly of the freeway and airport, so it's not exactly pretty.
I've been to many Hilton properties and this is by far the worst. While the physical building is older but adequately updated, the staff are uniformly under-trained and under-motivated. Every day there was something wrong with the housekeeping (first day, no towels, which I discovered when I was dripping wet) and most of the staff throughout the facility seemed new or didn't care enough to even smile or say something welcoming. Really not up to Hilton standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious. Close to airport.
Cons: I hope there is a more clear sign for people to park by theirself.
Location: Macondo for breakfest and coffee at decent price. Wells fargo bank. Post office.
Arrived at the Miami airport at 11:30 p.m., the direction in the Miami airport is kind of annoying. We finally get our rental car and drive to this hotel. Parking is not free, but decent, cannot give people the detail number here, you can find the rate in the additional information when you book the hotel. I need to notice here, the parking lot in front of the hotel is only for valet parking. Checking in the hotel at almost 1:00 a.m., as all the double trees, we get our warm cookies. The room is clean and spacious. We booked a two queen-size beds room, there is another sofa bed in the room. In other words, the two-beds room is spacious for 3 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cayman islands

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Regular 2 double bed room (non Hilton honors) was clean and spacious enough for 4 adults to sleep. Bed a bit hard but good sleep and great 24/7 shuttle to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Nice. Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Building, restaurant, room,bed
Location: Ok all
Nice. With the. Building and the counter staff. Bad. So bad. With the housekeeping, They did not clean the room for two days. Never clean the furniture dust and no one sucked it. They left papers. On the floor and do not pick it up. this is simply. amazing