Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA, United States of America

Great Location & Excellent Service

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location & service.
Cons: Pool area looks a little dated.
Location: Walking distance to pier & Epicure market. Right on the beach with a nice pool & hot tubs. Took Uber to S Beach for an Art Deco hotel tour & dinner.
Great location right on Sunny Isles Beach. Room was well-appointed with mini-fridge, skin and microwave. There was a balcony overlooking the ocean with a table and 2 chairs. Great for breakfast. Picked up food at the Epicure Gourmet Deli just across the street. Staff was outstanding: Matthew checked us in and gave us our first supply of DoubleTree chocolate chip cookies. Sheila the pool bartender/waitress was very friendly and prompt. Julian helped us with our beach chairs (included as part of the resort fee). Overall, a very pleasant stay. We'll be back! Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal,QC

Hotel beachfront chambre bien

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Chambre sont tres biens; beau balcon, suite 1 cc en tres bonne etat, binne grandeur et propre. Hotel ( piscine resto, installations)est correct mais sans plus. Bien située a sunny isles beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hochhaus an lauter Hauptstraße

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Das schöne, große Zimmer und die komplett ausgestatte Küche (wir haben uns selbst verpflegt). Waschmaschine und Trockner im Zimmer.
Location: Im Norden von Sunny Isles unweit des Lehman Causeways. Zum Frühstücken kann ich das Green Eggs Cafe am Biscayne Blvd empfehlen.
In den Hochhausschluchten von Sunny Isles an der lauten Collins Ave. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 6. Stock mit seitl. Meerblick. Das Zimmer war wunderschön mit großem Balkon. Jedoch permanenter Lärm, Baustellen überall, Neubau von weiteren Hochhäusern. War vor 26 Jahren in Sunny Isles und habe nichts mehr wiedererkannt. Alles ist zugebaut, man kann das Meer fast gar nicht mehr sehen. Überteuerte, zusätzliche Nebenkosten im Hotel, 20 Dollar Kurtaxe pro Nacht, 28 Dollar Valet-Parkgebühr pro Nacht. Das Valet-Parken ist obernervig und teuer, da man den Kerlen auch noch Trinkgeld zustecken muss. Sonnenschirm am Strand kostet 18,95 Dollar, 2 Liegestühle sind kostenlos. Pool total überfüllt, Liegeplätze alle besetzt. Vorwiegend lateinamerikanisches Publikum. Würde dort nie wieder übernachten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice location near the beach, near stores and malls
3 out of 5
by Hugo F from Argentina

Ojalá mejoren!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muchos años hemos visitado este hotel y siempre estuvimos conformes, pero este año tuvimos algunos problemas de mantenimiento en nuestra habitación. Ojalá puedan solucionar ese punto, para que los clientes de muchos años no dudemos en volver!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: on the beach
Cons: pool opens to later time
Location: lots of restaurants and stores around
My family and I stayed here for 5 days. The water was warm and clear. I think that was our favorite part of the trip. Room was clean with balcony. balcony has partial view of the ocean. the downside of this hotel is that the pool and outside hot tubs close at dusk. The convenient store closes at 6. We never been to a resort that doesn't allow late night swims. I would not recommend this hotel. There are lots of other resorts up and down collins ave on the beach that look so much better than this resort. I will never be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hector from Buenos Aires

Hotel cómodo con exclente ubicación

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
La estadía estuvo muy buena, la ubicación es excelente, lástima que no incluya el desayuno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but watch out for fees.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
the hotel experience in general was good. Clean and friendly staff. However, they Nicole and dime you for everything. You pay extra for parking, chairs and umbrellas at the beach. The sea and sand are free though. Ha ha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels