Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Good view, great location
Cons: The hotel is basic lodgings, nothing fancy. The bathroom could use a little TLC. Housekeeping could put in a bit more effort fighting the mildew.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to wander around much but there seemed to be some restaurants and stores nearby.
We flew in from the west coast and only stayed the one night. We left the next day for a cruise. Not exactly close to the Port of Miami but the valet set us up with a van that took us to the boat for a flat fee. It was a pleasant enough experience and it served its purpose as a place to stay overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA, United States of America

Great Location & Excellent Service

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location & service.
Cons: Pool area looks a little dated.
Location: Walking distance to pier & Epicure market. Right on the beach with a nice pool & hot tubs. Took Uber to S Beach for an Art Deco hotel tour & dinner.
Great location right on Sunny Isles Beach. Room was well-appointed with mini-fridge, skin and microwave. There was a balcony overlooking the ocean with a table and 2 chairs. Great for breakfast. Picked up food at the Epicure Gourmet Deli just across the street. Staff was outstanding: Matthew checked us in and gave us our first supply of DoubleTree chocolate chip cookies. Sheila the pool bartender/waitress was very friendly and prompt. Julian helped us with our beach chairs (included as part of the resort fee). Overall, a very pleasant stay. We'll be back! Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice location near the beach, near stores and malls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: on the beach
Cons: pool opens to later time
Location: lots of restaurants and stores around
My family and I stayed here for 5 days. The water was warm and clear. I think that was our favorite part of the trip. Room was clean with balcony. balcony has partial view of the ocean. the downside of this hotel is that the pool and outside hot tubs close at dusk. The convenient store closes at 6. We never been to a resort that doesn't allow late night swims. I would not recommend this hotel. There are lots of other resorts up and down collins ave on the beach that look so much better than this resort. I will never be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but watch out for fees.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
the hotel experience in general was good. Clean and friendly staff. However, they Nicole and dime you for everything. You pay extra for parking, chairs and umbrellas at the beach. The sea and sand are free though. Ha ha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Quiet hotel, roomy suite.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was on the beach and had a wonderful pool/bar area!
5 out of 5
by Rona from New Orleans

One of our best visits to Miami

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the construction next to the hotel, we were very please with the facilities; my kids loved the complimentary cookies & popcorn; I enjoyed the complimentary frozen drinks. We will be back!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice that the hotel was close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The mirror in our room was broken... shower kept making an awful noise and stop working after using it for a couple minutes... never got my wake up call at 530... staff was rude
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was really nicelly close to nice allure mall