Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Quiet hotel, roomy suite.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was on the beach and had a wonderful pool/bar area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice that the hotel was close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The mirror in our room was broken... shower kept making an awful noise and stop working after using it for a couple minutes... never got my wake up call at 530... staff was rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, Toronto

We stayed in Double Tree for a few years in a row.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, the staff is friendly and professional, 2-bedroom suites with ocean view and balcony are amazing.
Cons: Cleaning, kitchen staff : dishes, frying pans etc.
Location: The location is excellent for everything, lots of eateries and restaurants, shops, places of interest.
The hotel location is very convenient for us. The staff of the hotel is really friendly and professional. However, the beach service is not quite satisfied. It is expensive, for two beach chairs and an umbrella you have to pay US$43 + tips. Besides your chair should be in place till 6 p.m. , it is not the case.If you leave for some reason and come back at 5p.m. you find that the chair you paid for a day is gone. The beach staff makes their working day shorter (tips are mostly collected in the morning) but your stay is not so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel , friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Always stay here , on the beach and close to nice shopping places and restaurants just across the street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree Hilton in Sunny Isles. We were travelling with our 8 month old for the first time so we needed a calmer area in Miami to stay and our location was perfect. We were by the beach, walking distance to a variety of great restaurants and a bus ride away (the 120 was great) from any further activity we wanted to do in downtown Miami or nearby shopping malls. In the hotel, we had Fabio at the reception taking care of us in the evening and his service really stood out. On the beach, Rob was really helping us set up the beach chairs and helping us move around with the baby. Everyone was really nice, but these two guys really stood out.
3 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice large 2 bedroom suite great ocean view

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Beach front location. Great size suite for the price.
Cons: Outdoor bar/rest service could be improved, more waitstaff providing food and drink services around pool and beach. music at pool area would be nice
Location: Primarily stuck to the beach.
Stayed in 1802 located on southeast corner or building. I was impressed at the size of the suite: plenty of room for 6 people. Great location on beach. Close by restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacy. Service was good, ammenities as expected. Didn't eat at restaurant since room had a fully equipped kitchen. Poolside bar was OK, drinks a bit pricey. 2 free drinks per day included. Beach was nice, 2 beach chairs per day included. Close proximity to lifeguard station also a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Nice hotel right on the beach. Some staff friendly. Others not so much. Housekeeping was great and friendly. The desk guy at night was great. Thr guy from PA. . A lot of fees at this resort. Only 2 chairs allowed on the beach unless you want to rent them. It should depend on how many are in your party. Free morning coffee is great in lobby. Pool was nice. A little crowded. Was warm for the kids. Nice and convenient walk to restaurants. Mich better and less expensive than eating at resort. We ate there one night and was fair. Not as good as restaurants within walking distance. Beach is super clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careless bartender !

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to where I needed to be.
Cons: The cocktails and food.
Location: There is a very nice restaurant with health delicious food on Collins Ave. called Basil Park.
In my second night I went to the bar and I was quite disappointed with the service and the cocktails were awful. . But the worse part was that I left my hat on the counter and step outside for when I came back a little bit latter it was gone and the bartender told me she never saw the hat when I was the only person with a Stetson hat in there,
5 out of 5
by Damaso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels