Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice location near the beach, near stores and malls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: on the beach
Cons: pool opens to later time
Location: lots of restaurants and stores around
My family and I stayed here for 5 days. The water was warm and clear. I think that was our favorite part of the trip. Room was clean with balcony. balcony has partial view of the ocean. the downside of this hotel is that the pool and outside hot tubs close at dusk. The convenient store closes at 6. We never been to a resort that doesn't allow late night swims. I would not recommend this hotel. There are lots of other resorts up and down collins ave on the beach that look so much better than this resort. I will never be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but watch out for fees.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
the hotel experience in general was good. Clean and friendly staff. However, they Nicole and dime you for everything. You pay extra for parking, chairs and umbrellas at the beach. The sea and sand are free though. Ha ha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Quiet hotel, roomy suite.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was on the beach and had a wonderful pool/bar area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice that the hotel was close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The mirror in our room was broken... shower kept making an awful noise and stop working after using it for a couple minutes... never got my wake up call at 530... staff was rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, Toronto

We stayed in Double Tree for a few years in a row.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, the staff is friendly and professional, 2-bedroom suites with ocean view and balcony are amazing.
Cons: Cleaning, kitchen staff : dishes, frying pans etc.
Location: The location is excellent for everything, lots of eateries and restaurants, shops, places of interest.
The hotel location is very convenient for us. The staff of the hotel is really friendly and professional. However, the beach service is not quite satisfied. It is expensive, for two beach chairs and an umbrella you have to pay US$43 + tips. Besides your chair should be in place till 6 p.m. , it is not the case.If you leave for some reason and come back at 5p.m. you find that the chair you paid for a day is gone. The beach staff makes their working day shorter (tips are mostly collected in the morning) but your stay is not so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel , friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Always stay here , on the beach and close to nice shopping places and restaurants just across the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice large 2 bedroom suite great ocean view

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Beach front location. Great size suite for the price.
Cons: Outdoor bar/rest service could be improved, more waitstaff providing food and drink services around pool and beach. music at pool area would be nice
Location: Primarily stuck to the beach.
Stayed in 1802 located on southeast corner or building. I was impressed at the size of the suite: plenty of room for 6 people. Great location on beach. Close by restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacy. Service was good, ammenities as expected. Didn't eat at restaurant since room had a fully equipped kitchen. Poolside bar was OK, drinks a bit pricey. 2 free drinks per day included. Beach was nice, 2 beach chairs per day included. Close proximity to lifeguard station also a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Nice hotel right on the beach. Some staff friendly. Others not so much. Housekeeping was great and friendly. The desk guy at night was great. Thr guy from PA. . A lot of fees at this resort. Only 2 chairs allowed on the beach unless you want to rent them. It should depend on how many are in your party. Free morning coffee is great in lobby. Pool was nice. A little crowded. Was warm for the kids. Nice and convenient walk to restaurants. Mich better and less expensive than eating at resort. We ate there one night and was fair. Not as good as restaurants within walking distance. Beach is super clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient to work.
Cons: The reservation policies
I stay here every time I visit my home office in Aventura. Staff is friendly, courteous.