Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was happy with the stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was clean just a little small .But then again I had just left a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but showing its age.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Convenient location. Trendy design, but lots of wear and tear. Some rooms, especially those near the restaurant, are very noisy. Rooms are small. Nice rooftop pool and lounge area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US, Atlanta GA

The perfect place...

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I took a weekend trip down with my guy who had never been to Miami. I'm a very picky (OCD) person when it comes to where I lay my head. Upon arrival, I was greeted by an extremely kind valet man and bellhop. The bellhop gathered my things out of the car, opened the door for me, waited as I checked in, and took my things upstairs as well as unloaded them into the room for us. Totally blown away by his kindness! The décor was amazing... VERY clean and stylish. The staff was amazing and super polite. The room was AMAZING! The pictures do not do this place justice. I was so impressed! And the cleanliness was out of this world!!!!! The smell of "clean" in the air wow'd me. This place superceded my expectations! Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE... From valet to management to the housekeeper... Everyone was ridiculously polite and happy!!! I've never seen anything like it. I will definitely be booking here again. Babe and I were completely blown away... Totally the PERFECT place to stay. ❤️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing staff and Cool Pool

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The rooftop pool and bar was a nice convenience. The location on Collins Ave puts you close to everything in South Beach you could ever need.
Cons: Booked this hotel specifically because it was Expedia VIP Plus, but there was no upgrades or amenities. It shouldn't be Expedia VIP Plus
Location: Beach is very, very close. Along with the nighttime bustle of Ocean Drive, which is on the basically on the same block. Good place for couples.
The Art Deco-ish building is cool and doesn't show it's age too much which is nice. It has a hip feel with a retro style. The room was interesting, kind of modernish with a big shower. The sliding doors in the bathroom did not seal very well but it wasn't too much of a bother. Some of the furniture was re-purposed which I thought was nice too. despite the room being on the street side of the hotel it was very quiet, even with motorcycles and lamborginis roaring by outside it was quite muffled. I was able to sleep well on their comfortable bed. King Size I believe. The staff are really what stood out to me at this hotel. From the front desk, to the bell staff, and valet. All were helpful and friendly. The honestly seemed like they just wanted to make my stay awesome, even if I wasn't asking a lot of questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back in less than a month!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Possibly the best hotel on southbeach! The staff was 10 stars! So helpful with everything I didn't have to ask for anything. It's like they already knew me. I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful and modern!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Definitely staying here again in the future. The staff was so nice and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not what I expected,

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I think the staff were very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Valet service is $40 per day, it took 37 min to get my car day 1 and the day 2 it took 23 min. Outside parking is not an option all 24 hour meter
Location: I will never stay in South Beach again. Homeless people and thugs all over the place even in front of the hotel. Next day shooting 3 blocks away.
Room is extremely small, mini bar bottles had thick coating of dust, elevators and very very old,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Atendeu muito bem as nossas expectativas, Staff muito atencioso e muito boas acomodações.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very modern.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and great location. The restaurant had excellent tacos.
Cons: Our room faced an alley and the trash truck woke us up each morning.
Location: Excellent location in South Beach. Many restaurants and the beach within walking distance. The hotel provides chairs and towels for a small charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel very convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The hotel room had a great layout & beautiful interior. We loved the "mood" lighting. Very comfortable no complaints!