Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the beach.
Location: On-site concierge to help with planning activities during your stay.
First time in Miami Beach and very pleased. Close to Beach & Ocean Drive. Shopping and dining all in walking distance. Hotel was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel and centrally located.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the Spa and the lounge area on the rooftop.
Cons: Please dim the mood lighting in the mirror and chandelier.
Location: Located behind the Versaci Mansion which is on Ocean Drive. Ocean Drive is the hot spot for restaurants/hotels and the beach.
We really enjoyed the hotel, the staff was accommodating and super polite. The shower in the King Deluxe room was spacious with good water pressure. I was surprised there was no shower cap. In the room there is a bar (NOT a mini bar) with snacks. The restaurant, The Naked Taco, has really good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

No complaints other than $75 per day hold

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff. We did not have knowledge about a $75 per night incidental fee until we checked into hotel. That was an inconvenience but overall I would rate the service and our stay 4/5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Great Location!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: The lighting in the rooms was a sore spot for my companions.
Location: The location is amazing. Super close to the beach and all South Beach has to offer. The Naked Taco restaurant inside of the Hotel. Great empanadas.
I enjoyed my stay at the Dream South Beach. The staff was very patient and helpful with answering questions and assisting. The King rooms are a bit small but I feel that did not take away from the ambiance. The Pool deck area was very nice and comfortable. Other than the dark lighting , the hotel was a place I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream south hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bathroom light bulbs were missing. Shower door didnt lock. Requested room change but never got any calls returned. Staff were polite when you enter and check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great location close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was great as soon as we pulled up valet took our car and were nice and the door man opened the doors for us and welcomed us with a smile front desk staff called us over as soon as we stepped in the door friendly and quick and and had smiles which is great because I work for the Marriott and I always look for that in other hotels and this hotel was a great example of great service the room was great the pool was great and cleanliness of the room was great as well I already recommend this Hotle to others who are coming In July i love the atmosphere and it's a great place to spend your vacation birthday and just a night away I live this place I will be staying again real soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
near the beach, and the vibrant area of south beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, close to beach, shopping, restaurants

Posted May 18, 2016
I normally never write reviews but I felt I had to this time because we had such an awesome experience at Dream South Beach (this is my second time to SoBe). The location is extremely convenient, close to the beach, to shopping (on 8th and also Lincoln St Mall) and really great restaurants (avoid Ocean Dr, tourist trap). Every individual on the staff we encountered was amazing and went above and beyond to help us out. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location in SoBe - we were here for a girl's weekend and it was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in South Beach

Posted May 15, 2016
Close to the beach, friendly staff, rooms are very fancy and modern, rootop bar and pool are awesome