Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and staff is nice. They have a great pool on the roof with beds and chairs and a bar! The tacos in the restaurant that is attached are freaking amazing!!!!!! My only real complaint is you pay for WiFi and it sucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

It's a beautiful modern hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's a newer edgy hotel good for young guests but of course it is suitable for anyone. They require you to pay $15 for wifi in the room and two lounge chairs on the beach, which are lovely features but I stayed two separate nights this week and I didn't see anywhere that I had the option to decline. The first check in was at 11:45 pm and the gentleman at the desk explained everything thoroughly and the rooms were overbooked so they downgraded our room from a king suit to a queen. He made up for it by providing us with free drink vouchers and other nice deals. Durin our return check in, the lady at the desk did not explain anything like the gentlemen had. So I had to ask her about the features of the hotel that we did not have time to enjoy at our previous night in. A few days after our check out from our first night there we noticed an $8 charge that was for candy from the mini bar that we never touched and when we returned they happily refunded that for us. Over I'm happy with Dream South Beach and I'd be happy to return as soon as I can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Very good stay, great location, comfortable...

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything really
Cons: The elevator is the slowest I've ever seen, but made us not be so lazy and take the stairs. Lol
Location: Naked Taco downstairs was great. Beach 1 block over. Ocean Dr with restaurants, hookah and drinks 1 block over. Shopping up the road a few blocks.
We had a great time, staff was very helpful at the Dream Hotel from the time we got there, to the time we left their doors. Hotel is in a great location...1 block from a diner for breakfast, across the street from pizza place, downstairs has the Naked Taco (very good tacos), Ocean Dr on the straight over with the beach in walking distance. Couldn't ask for a better location if you're in it for the food, drinks, beach and party scene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The clear glass door in the bathroom is a turn off.
Location: Great location. One block from everything,
On tower 2 the elevator is a dinosaur. You waste a lot of time trying to get it. Besides, it makes a terrible noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Extremely Noisy!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was not what we expected. It was so noisy that we only stayed one night and checked into a different hotel the next morning, Very disappointing!!!!!! We could hear the conversations from the room next door and every single car that passed on the street below. Expedia did a very poor job in describing the ambiance of this facility. I have been using Expedia as my booking site for years and after this experience I am considering never using Expedia again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel walk to beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great room, and great hotel staff, only thing was that the noise from the rooftop pool was heard clearly in my room late and early mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Vibe

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel with a very romantic vibe. Super close to the beach and shopping. The roof top pool is cute and quaint, it is super small, but s very nice addition to the hotel. My favorite part of the room was the romantic lighting and beautiful chandelier. Very modern and nice decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

South Beach Gem

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Surprised my husband with a birthday trip to see South Beach and found this hotel. It sits right in the Art Deco / South Beach area just blocks off the beach. Could not have asked for more! The staff was awesome especially the valets / bell staff out front. Since there is vertually no parking, I valeted our car and it was always ready when we needed it. The rooms are small but pleasantly furnished to look regal! Definitely will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice clean and close to the beach and stores

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Love this exotic room very comfortable and clean! Exceeds the meaning of beauty with excellent customer service! I would love to stay here on every one of my trips to Miami south beach! It was a Blessing for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
GREAT HOTEL AND THE STAFF WAS REALLY PROFESSIONAL SPECIALLY SECURITY I BELIEVE THE GENTELMENS NAME WAS JACOB. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!