Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and room was clean and quiet.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is tired and room, although clean and quiet, is a badly lit timepiece and unwelcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach but too expensive

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was nice, very small. Hotel staff was nice but there is no vending machine, if you need ice you have to ask for it. Everything is over priced!!! Cannot use the fridge or you will be charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was exactly as shown in pictures

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room was nice and the hotel was close to the beach. However the windows did a horrible job at keeping out the outside noises & I couldn't get a full nights rest without waking up several times. It was VERY loud. Other than that, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Love this hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I would book again in a heart beat ... I had an amazing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beautiful place. Unique. Big shower. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very nice hotel close to everything. Rooms are modern and nicely decorated and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Very classy and excellent location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It's a very clean, modern looking and classy hotel. The rooms are of decent size and have a sophisticated feel about it. The service is excellent and staff is friendly. They provide beach chairs and towel as well. Its right in the heart of south beach. Tons of restaurants, bars, lounges at a crawling distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel & It looks just like the photos

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: I loved the tacos from the restaurant and Get High Bar. The customer service was great.
I took my trip in September 2016. Overall the experience at this hotel was amazing. The rooms look just as they appear in the photos and they are beautiful. They are kind of compact, but this was not a problem for me because I could kind of tell from the photos. We arrived at the hotel super early (at like 10am) and our checkin was not until 3pm. However, the hotel staff accommodated us and checked us in immediately. We did encounter one problem which was that our a/c was not functioning when we were checked in. They first told us it just needed to start up and cool the room, but when was walked to the roof top bar to eat and came back and it was still hot we requested to be moved and they did this promptly with no problem. In fact when we left the new room and came back the manager had slipped a note apologizing for the inconveinance along with breakfast at the "Naked Taco" which is attached to the hotel. So honestly the breakfast was not good at all. However, the lunch food we found to be much better. The Get High bar has nice scenery and uses the same kitchen as the Naked Taco. The location of the hotel to everything was perfect. The beach is very close. Also on Collins going the opposite way of the beach there was a great breakfast diner along with a burger king. We also managed to find an aboslutely amazing pizza place. So if you walk around there are some great quick food spots. The view from the rooftop was amazing. I would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, NJ

Decent hotel for a younger crowd

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I stayed at the Dream when it first opened some years ago (the onsite restaurant "Naked Taco" was then a Geoffrey Zakarian run eatery named "The Tudor House.") We both, the hotel and myself, were younger then. Everything was new and pristine and I was all about the hip/chic details. This go round, a small bit of the luster has worn off and its a bit too cool for my 37 year old taste now. My travel partner, who is 9 years my junior, loved it. Overall, it's a good, affordable option for a younger crowd that has an unbeatable location. If you're mid 30s or older, and have more of a budget, there are probably some better options for you. The only thing that is a real knock on them, as listed in other reviews is the see through bathrooms. While this could work for the not so timid showering person, the toilet being in full view (at least in our Platinum Sun Suite) spoke to questionable design foresight, to say the least. Would I stay again? Under certain circumstances but in all honesty, I have aged out of the Dream.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent place, close to beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Excelent place, close to beach and all the entertaments. Frankly I have never seen such cleanliness in the room like in this hotel. My room was cleaned twice or three times a day. Hotel staff was polite. Rooms were very small and sometimes noisy. No view from the window.