Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheek and beautiful

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Awesome and very cheek resort will definitely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The experience was wonderful, our flight landed early and Jennifer at the front desk accommodated us by letting us check into the room early! Very beautiful location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, very clean.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The light in the rooms is too dim. Also I didn't like that I got charged $44.00 for snacks that I didn't eat. Hotel should have done a better job of checking the inventory before I checked in. The staff was not the friendliest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stay was good, I would recommend this hotel rooms are a little small for me but overall good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

Dream is Dreamy!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: There is one area I would like to change - there is no thermostat in the rooms. The AC is regulated by the hotel. Let the guest turn up as needed.
Cons: Let the guest turn up or down AC in the rooms. It was over 95+ degrees everyday and the room sometimes got very hot and humid. No bueno!
Location: Walk the beach, to walk off all the great food in every direction. Beware of the Sugar Factory - Happy Hour menu and pricing very deceiving.
Thank you Dream for making my 4 day stay in South Beach amazing! Dream is close to everything - Great Food, Nightlife - the best spot on the beach. Breakfast and Dinner at Naked Tacos - Yum! Reserve lounge chairs on the beach - Priceless..... Easy walk to other great restaurants including Mama's Pizza, the best Pizza in South Beach. Enough said!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Nightmare at the Dream

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms are a decent size and the bathrooms are modern. We were in a very noisy room and the staff moved us to a quieter room.
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff are friendly but are very loud. Check the mini bar before giving a room to a new guest. Enforce your smoke free policy.
Location: It is very close to the beach and shopping.
We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago during an all round tour of America. It was the worst hotel out of all the hotels we stayed at. The reason why I booked this hotel is that it had good reviews and it looked nice from the pictures. It did have a few really bad reviews but I assumed that it was just a few bunch of people being picky. I was wrong. The hotel had a modern feel to it but nothing about it screams new. Our hotel room was a really decent size and the decor was really nice, but there was dust everywhere. The furniture had stains on it and the bathroom wasn't an exception either. The walls were paper thin, we could hear the people in the room next to us very clearly. And you can smell weed everywhere (even though it is supposed to be a smoke free hotel). When we first got our room, we noticed a half bottle of Jonny Walker and immediately informed the front desk. However, we were still charged for it aswell as other items we did not take from the mini bar. They did later refund us the money but it was very inconvenient as it was in a different currency (meaning we were charged transaction fees to exchange). I definitely would not recommend this hotel for a family with children or for anyone who is wanting a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

great location hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the hotel is in a great location, the staff is friendly and the service is great
Cons: more information can be provided in the rooms about activities and places to visit
Location: we were one block from the beach and ocean drive whith nice restaurants, rooftops,and shops
i had a great time, enjoying the beach, the restaurants and clubs. I definitely recommend it for everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for couples!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great location Great staff who suggested great places Small room but very intimate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice room clean pool to small and no cold water in shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the beach.
Location: On-site concierge to help with planning activities during your stay.
First time in Miami Beach and very pleased. Close to Beach & Ocean Drive. Shopping and dining all in walking distance. Hotel was very accommodating.