Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Ok hotel but disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff were nice. We got in late because of a plane delay and when we checked out, they waived the resort fee for that day since we got in too late to make use of the beach. The rooms are small, which I can live with, but the bed was way too soft. It felt like a waterbed. The water in the shower didn't get hot but just warm. The pool is extremely small and closes at sundown. The restaurant, naked Taco was supposed to close at 11:30 but on our first night there it closed at 10:50, right before 11.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved it. Staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly. Hotel was close to everything. Room was perfect, not small like the picture on website. Will be visiting again and most def. recommend to friends. We didn't use the pool do to all other activities planned but it was a beautiful rooftop. walking distance from pretty much everything and had a cab right at the door within two minutes. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I love this hotel, the staff can't do enough for you. The reception staff are super friendly. The porters are very helpful and know the area well. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

The Best Hotel in South Beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and accommodations.
Cons: The Dream Lighting. It can be a bit daunting when trying to apply make up in such dim lighting, but the make up mirror helps.
Location: Ocean Drive, Lummus Park and Lincoln Rd Mall. EVERYTHING!!
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel The staff is AMAZING. The accommodations are OUTSTANDING; and the location is PRIME! This was our second time staying at Dream South Beach. We went last year to celebrate our anniversary. We loved it so much we returned this year. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you will enjoy your stay. We were treated to a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate our anniversary. The rooms are the perfect size. You're spending most of your days out at the beach, the rooftop pool or shopping. It's the perfect size to come back, shower and relax. If you need anything, the staff is a simple phone call away. We are looking forward to going back next year to celebrate at the fabulous hotel once again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff, great location near the beach.....................overall nice hotel would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Pretty hotel close to beach, shops, & restaurants

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful, cozy room. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Walking distance from shops, restaurants, and beach. One bad thing is the walls are super thin and you can hear everything going on in the halls and your neighbor's room. Pool is also small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The stay was lovely an if I was to go back I would choose this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great! The staff was amazing!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Loved It! the hotel was s cute boutique hotel. The staff was very nice. Still waiting to be sure they didn't charge for the mini bar. Great location to SoBE. The naked taco is a good place to eat! Lack of lighting in rooms was a negative, but the staff was so great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Super Convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location, the pool, the shower, the bedroom, the chairs outside of the hotel.
Cons: The air conditioning, there was only one elevator.
Location: The beach is literally behind the hotel, Ocean drive is obvs also located there so there are tons of restaurants
My boyfriend brought me here for my 21st birthday this year and I loved it! First of all, the staff was super nice as soon as we arrived. They took our bags up and made sure we knew where everything was. My favorite part was deff the pool!! We went every single day and although it wasn't too big, it was never over crowded. The staff up there was also very nice and accommodating. You got to choose from beds or couches, that kind of thing and the bar was conveniently up there as well. We also went to the Restaurant downstairs called Naked Taco and it was alright, not my favorite spot but it was nice. One of the best spots, conveniently located across the street from the hotel, was deff a place called Mom's Pizza. very good, large slices of pizza. The hotel was also at a very convenient location, anything we needed was within minutes. We barely had to take cabs and never really felt like we should've rented a car. South beach is right behind it and when you stay at Dream hotel you get free chairs and towels there. As far as the room goes, that was also nice (though we wished we could've had a room with a better view.) The bed was big and the shower was awesome. One thing I do wish is that we could've controlled the air conditioning as it would sometimes get pretty hot in the middle of the night. Overall, it was a very nice and pleasent stay. Deff recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean, cozy, intimate hotel. Staff very attentive and welcoming .