Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
No early check ins or late check outs, complementary breakfast was horrible, other then that nice place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was perfect, but the room unclean

Posted May 17, 2017
The first day we checked in the room had a fouled odor, as if someone had forgot to flush. The toilet had no pressure and had to be flushed several times. The bathroom shower area was mildewed. This was my third visit to the hotel, previously everything was on point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dream South Beach Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
the staff were super sweet and made us feel very comfortable. the hotel itself was beautiful. the room was very clean and nice. The rooftop pool was so pretty and the water was not cold at all, it was just right. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a friend or anyone looking for a hotel to stay in miami beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Quality hotel 2 blocks from the beach.

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel was in a good location, and quiet considering it's one block from Ocean dr. You pay a resort fee for beach chairs and there is no gym on premises. Otherwise had everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

It was extremely convenient to everything.

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff was awesome and always willing to go the extra mile to help, from front desk, the bellman as well as the valet attendants. The only thing I would change is the elevator; it takes a pretty long time to come and it's extremely small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Small Resort

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Although the physical aspect of the hotel was a huge let down, the staff were great. They tried to make the resort seem more "luxury".
Cons: LIGHTS. Add lights to the rooms. Get new outdoor furniture. It is really gross to lay down on a white chair cushion with huge brown stains all over.
Location: Go to ocean ave... stay on ocean ave.
The resort is very small, much smaller than it looks in pictures. The room was teeny tiny. The rooftop pool is tiny, and not the cleanest looking. I would definitely call this a budget hotel vs. a luxury hotel. While we were there they did their annual fire alarm testing from noon to 3 pm, which was really inconvenient. There is no microwave or coffee maker and the mini fridge is so jammed full with the drinks they are hoping you will drink so they can charge you, that you can't fit anything else in it. On top of that, my biggest complaint is the lighting. There are essentially no lights in the room. It was sooooooo dark it was nearly impossible to do make up, etc. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fraudulent housekeeping

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The service aside from house keeping were perfect the only downfall was the house keepers stole on of my dresses; mind you I only stayed for two night so I barely brought a lot of clothing with me. It wasn't hard to realize one of my items of clothing were missing... how shady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel is in a very good location, clean, nice staff, and very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel..

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Clean. Good price. Friendly stuff. Near to touch beach. Only 5 mins walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Extraordinary all the way

Posted Apr 27, 2017
From the extraordinary personable staff who treat you as if you are truly their only customer, to the incredibly unique ambience and decor, to the minute details to assure your every comfort, to the awesome location, it is truly one of a kind.