Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location is good. The hotel needs a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

In the heart of South Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It's right in the middle of all the action. If you're there for fun - you're right near EVERYTHING. Good customer service overall. Rooftop pool!
Cons: The pictures don't match. The rooms are extremely small and everything feels old.
Location: It's in a prime location if you want to have some fun. Lots of parties, music, restaurants, drinking, etc.
The hotel is clearly a renovated OLDER hotel. The lobby is nice, the elevator barely works, the hallways are creepy, the rooms are small and outdated. The rooftop pool is a great edition but seats MAYBE 30 people and is outdated. It's not bad if the price stays low, but overall it's not SUPER cheap and you're not getting a lot for your money. Also - the hotel rooms won't go below 68 degrees which proved to be quite warm. They were unable to accommodate the room getting cooler. Overall, I would not stay there again, but it was fine for a quick one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Solo trip for 1 please

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was very nice! The staff was friendly and I adored the roof top and beach chair accommodations. However, my room faced Collins street next to a lounge which got loud after a certain time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I enjoyed the cleanliness of rooms and hallways. Front desk was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Awesome location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Unique style. Modern look
Cons: Lighting is horrible for women and makeup:) way too dark Hard to park. Valet out front but have to stop on main road.
Location: One block from The Clevelander and Ocean Blvd!
Loved the location. Rooftop pool was amazing. We only had two days in South Beach and this was a perfect spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and room was clean and quiet.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is tired and room, although clean and quiet, is a badly lit timepiece and unwelcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Spectacular

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I had an amazing time the staff were great very helpful amazingly nice the spa is great hospitality was wonderful I definitely would stay here again. The rooms are a bit small but very intimate and romantic the lighting was cool... we had no complaints this is a great hotel for couples
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach but too expensive

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was nice, very small. Hotel staff was nice but there is no vending machine, if you need ice you have to ask for it. Everything is over priced!!! Cannot use the fridge or you will be charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was exactly as shown in pictures

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room was nice and the hotel was close to the beach. However the windows did a horrible job at keeping out the outside noises & I couldn't get a full nights rest without waking up several times. It was VERY loud. Other than that, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Love this hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I would book again in a heart beat ... I had an amazing stay