Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
When I arrived, the lady at the front desk was amazing in making sure our room met the needs of four people (3 children) comfortably. The room was very clean. I was concerned about the location and noise. Neither were factors and I felt safe there with my young ones. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Though this motel may not have the greatest curb appeal, the room was clean and comfortable. Or stay was very pleasant and we would have no problem returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivar Mo.

Inexpensive lodging next to Casino

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Located within walking distance of the Stables Casino. Nice motel for the price. Had a good hot breakfast. Room was small but comfortable. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

cleanliness

Posted Sep 8, 2017
bathroom was dirty and a few spiders and rooms had a lingering smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Ok motel, angry front staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
For a small town like Miami there are multiple lodging choices on the main road- stay somewhere else. The owner-manager has anger management issues that results in yelling and insulting instead of problem solving when encountering problems. After trying to get into room after the key didn't work, the owner started to yell and curse at my son. My son called me to speak with the manager (I was at hospital visiting family), instead of explaining the situation the owner started yelling at me. When I called back, after correcting the situation with Expedia, the owner then lectured and yell at me again before allowing my son re-entry, telling me he didn't need money and was more concerned about assigning blame instead of providing good customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okie

just ok

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: had ac
Cons: Run down in the day light. tables dirty in breakfast room. musty smell. we
Location: we usually go to buttered bunns to eat but the coffee there is like colored water
got smoking room had funny smell. was overpriced. served purpose. seemed safe and quiet. just a bit run down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Reservation confusion - Angry Front Desk

Posted Sep 5, 2017
There was confusion about hotel reservation and second night was not properly booked. After breakfast (or what was called breakfast) and pool time my kids were locked out of room (electronic keys turn off at 11am). Wet and confused, they went to front desk - instead of trying to understand the stituation the front desk manager/owner started cussing and yelling at my children. I spoke to him brief to find that the room was booked for one night, not two, I called Expedia and quickly added a second night. I called hotel to confirm - the same man yelled at me for ten minutes, told me he didn't need money, etc... I was not there at the first encounter, but I did not raise my voice, It was a confirmation call, but the man displayed his uncontrolled anger issues cleary. If it were not for my brother undergoing surgery and a holiday weekend, I would have relocated my family to a different hotel. The hotel under appreciates the value of customer service and politeness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taneyville mo

Grwat

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Easy check in friendly staff we had a great time.we would visit there again.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by donald t.

buffalo run casino will sho nuff buffalo you!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
great room at a good rate!!