Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel, great beach access.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, friendly and helpful
Long Wonderful weekend get away from the cold, snowy February weather. A few days in the sun to thaw out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I generally love this hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The building is great, the staff is very gracious. The problem was they couldn't get anything quite right. Each time we had a request, they made a mistake - things like regular milk when asked for whole cream for room service coffee. Regular coffee when asking for French Press, fruit bowl when asked for blueberries. I have more but you get the idea. Management needs to do a listening training for their team. Nevertheless, would return, it's really great overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Staff is Horrible, hotel has ant problem.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
On arrival, we were quite impressed- we were greeted with kindness and given a room on the ninth for with a beautiful ocean balcony view. It all just spiraled down from there... every morning we woke up to ants crawling out from under the walls in the bathroom and bedroom. We even found ants crawling in and around our suitcases (we did not have any food in our room). After letting staff know, they had said they would send someone up to clean it. The front desk girl (she was rather young) was so rude on the phone so I figured my fiancé and I should go down in person- same thing happened; she said she would send someone up but not one had cleaned that room besides your daily usual cleans/bed making. This all seems minimal compared to what happened later on our stay. A worker on the beach stole my iPhone 7, after I let it out on my lounge chair and walked up to the hotel to retrieve something from my room. I do take some blame for just leaving it on the chair, although it was under a towel. I gave the workers the benefit of the doubt, until I tracked my phone with the app and said it was in North Miami somewhere with I'm assuming someone he sold it to. I reported the phone stolen and had it locked. I filed a complaint with the eden roc security, but have a feeling that nothing will come of this because later that day and the next day I noticed how buddy buddy the security workers are with the staff... I will NEVER stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel itself and staff were very good, however the food and drinks were very overpriced. My friends and I racked up a tab that was almost more than the hotel for the five nights that we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful hotel. We loved our room. Only negative was at 1:15 all of the pool areas had no sun because the other buildings would be blocking it. So we had to go down to the beach just to sit in the sun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great Service friendly staff outstanding pools and beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We stayed @ Eden Rock for 5 days & 4 nights & had a great experience. The staff is great, the rooms are very clean & the organic restaurant on site is delicious! There is also a Starbucks right by the entrance!!! AMAZZZZIIING! Right on the beach, multiple pools, and a sweet jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My window couldn't open , I stayed there for 4 nights and no one cleaned my room since then
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Beautiful view

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I had a awesome time at this hotel and relaxing on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.C.M.O

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Was expecting to walkout onto the beach from our room but that wasn't the case. Decent room overall, had partial view of the ocean.