Ratings based on 2,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Accommodating staff and on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Eden Roc was an overall a great experience! We arrived at 10 am and we were able to check in immediately. Our room was great, the view was just okay but we did not pay for the 5 star view. The pools were spotless. The beach was beautiful, my only complaint was there was a little bit of littering on the shore but it wasnt terrible. Every day they would come in and tidy up our room. Really my only complaint is that by day 4 I saw dust on the night table and desk that should have been dusted. Was still there the next day as well. Other wise the hotel was very accommodating and super luxurious. We visited a few other resorts in the area and Eden Roc was definitely at the top of my list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami , FL

Hotel limpio y cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cuarto acignado muy pequeño , al otro día nos cambiaron de cuarto tardaron una hora o mas para eso y los teléfonos no trabajaban para nada y el frío le faltaban piezas también no nos colocaron agua el segundo día mi productos de aseo lo cual tuvimos q pedir , la piscina la cerraban a cada instante por el mal tiempo según ellos sin embargo los trabajadores muy amables y la limpieza impecable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An experience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The first room was very very dirty. We were moved to a different room where the towels were dirty and smelled like mold. We were moved to this hotel through Expedia travel because the Loews was under construction but so was the hotel. Drilling and lots of noise while trying to relax. The grilled chicken was pink from the outside pool restaurant which I believed cause me to vomit the rest of my trip. What an experience !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, ah strand en top restaurant ,nobu

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Perfect hotel, ah strand en top restaurant ,nobu, erg vriendelijke Staff leuke bar en top zwembaden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They are under construction and it is very noisy! Impossible to relax in the balcony in the morning due to construction noise. Toilet was leaking
Location: Great Miami Beach location
Rooms were comfortable with nice ocean view, nice pool and beach area. Unfortunately the undergoing construction creates lots of noise and affects the view and enjoyment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Beautiful hotel but overpriced.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I liked staying at this hotel. The ocean tower is beautiful and you can't beat waking up with an ocean view. The rooms were clean and nicely done. It is a little further to south beach and restaurants so be prepared to take an uber or cab every day, or rent a car. What made me upset is how overpriced it was to buy items at the hotel. A small bottle of Sprite (the little 350 ml glass one) was more than 6 dollars! When I expect for certain things like cocktails to be a little more expensive, this just blew my mind. Also, there is a daily resort fee but you are still charged for an umbrella at the beach. It adds up quickly with all these extra little charges and definitely took away from the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 25, 2016
2 friends and I stayed at this hotel and were well over satisfied with our stay . We stayed 4 nights & five days on the 18th floor room 1848 ocean view and it was the best view ive ever seen . The room was very spacious and the bathroom was amazing!! Especially the shower. Room keeping was very sweet and great with keeping up with our ins and outs and our many showers (towels) . We only chose to have breakfast there 2 morning out of the 5 and it was delicious . Pool is roomy and someone to help you out anywhere you went on the outside . Although everything is a little pricey they do have happy hour appetizers & drinks which worked out great for us . The beach was a couple steps away and ocean drive was only like a 5 minute drive . Overall i would re-stay at the eden roc and we had a great experience .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very comfortable breath taking views , rooms was very clean and the staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Fernando Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Anyely, Thank you for your kind words, the views are truly amazing. I will pass on your comments to our entire team. With Kindest Regards, Fernando Garcia Chef Concierge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel. The inly thing us that the need more nightlife at night . Other than that its great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Fernando Garcia, Hotel Management
Good Day We are extremely delighted that you are enjoying your time at Eden Roc. We will look into adding more night life options in the future. With Kindest Regards, Fernando Garcia Chef Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in the older part of the hotel. Even though it was free, Wifi was spotty throughout the entire hotel. The concierge desk was less than helpful and they provided the same, limited number of restaurant suggestions.