Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Hotel was nice. Had a bit of higher expectations, but it was still a pleasant stay. One downside is that after ordering room service, my boyfriend and I both felt nauseous (though it tasted great at the time). Just keep that in mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
rooms were very dated (along with the rest of the hotel). very overpriced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Amazing hotel! Beautiful rooms, everything was super clean! Staff absolutely went above and beyond for us! I would highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

NICE

Posted Feb 7, 2016
No microwave and charged 5 dollars to bring warm milk for baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

It is worth it!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Everything! Everyone was so friendly and courteous. The hotel is in great shape - it is clean and spacious and the ocean front room was spectacular!
Cons: Just one small item; 1 of the 4 outdoor pools was undergoing a renovation but the other pools were fine.
Location: The Eden Roc is right on the beach and we used the beach chairs there as well as at the pools. We took long walks on the beach & rented bicycles.
My wife and I stayed at the Eden Roc on our wedding night 35 years ago; unfortunately, it was undergoing a major renovation at that time. I always wanted to come back with my wife to experience a fully luxurious stay - but we never made it back - until last weekend. I surprised my wife with a getaway weekend for our 35th anniversary. I went all out - with an ocean front room, flowers and a rose petal turndown service. Everything went perfectly and the hotel, staff and services were all first class! We will never forget the Eden Roc and this past weekend - what a treat for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to read that you and your wife had a memorable experience with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on such a special occasion and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel viejo y muy caro

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Reserve una habitación suite y me dieron vista a una azotea que al final se veía el mar. Los elevadores olían a caño y estaban muy viejos. El personal del hotel fue amable. La cuota por estacionar el carro se me hizo exageradamente cara.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära strand med bra pool område.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Cons: Servicen var under all kritik
Servicen var en stor besvikelse, oengagerad personal och underbemannat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Delivering exceptional service is a top priority for us and we are disappointed to hear this was not reflected during your stay. Please rest assured that this is definitely not representative of our standards and we want to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the beach BUT checking-in is a hassle

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Checking in was a hassle. Got charged on card even when they used a different one. They couldn't tell me how that happened. Told me to wait 5-7 business days. Also, bed was uncomfortable. It had a dip as if it were broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am very disappointed to read about the issues you encountered during your visit and that we did not meet your expectations this time. Every day we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. I really hope we will have the opportunity to show you the true Eden Roc service in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Deja mucho que desear

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: El restaurante nobu en el lobby
Cons: la limpieza, precio, distribución, duchas, olores.
Location: Esta sin duda es la mejor ubicación par aun hotel en Miami.
La ubicación es excelente sin embargo el hotel esta en obra, hay mal olor en los elevadores y en los pasillos de las habitaciones, las regaderas son muy incomodas aunque parece ser de reciente remodelación tiene muchos detalles muy malos como humedades, fallas en las mangueras de la ducha. Los balcones están repletos de cuervos y por lo tanto de suciedad de los mismos. La toallas son sumamente duras no dignas de un hotel de esta calidad y precio. El nobu es un gran plus de este hotel. La gente es muy amable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel under rennovation

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: NOBU
Cons: Training , communication , and upgrade the overused suite furniture .
Location: convenient location
Hotel rooms and amenities are not reflecting Nobu brands , nice and kind staff but they need more training , missed communication between hotel desk and amenities . Desk did not communicate to the SPA my VIP discount and it took my some effort at the check out to obtain it . Also as Expedia VIP we got the suite upgrade but the VIP status was not communicate to the staff in the beach club . Staff in the beach club should deal with the VIP clients stayed in expensive suits in different way and give to the VIP clients priority . 2 days sunbeds in the beach were sold out or without beach towels . Beach Staff tried to charge me anyway for a sun bed 125 also if the beach towels were not available for more than 2 h after check in . Also I booked in advance a sun bed and they overbooked the sunbeds to outsiders from the hotel . When I complained with the beach manager Jesse , he tried to sale me a sunbed for 175 ,50 dollar more because he said he must bring from another area . Beach Manager had not idea that clients staying in VIP suite should have priority or at least don't lose their prebooked sunbed . Food portions for Room Service are ridiculously small and overprized . Good SPA service and professional staff . Amazing food experience in Nobu for breakfast and dinners . excellent food menu in the pool or beach . Hotel is still under renovation so it was kind noise and unpleasant . From 1 to 10 I am rating 10 to Nobu and 8 to SPA , Hotel suite 5 , Staff kindness 8 Straining 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Max, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is definitely disappointing to read that you didn't find the hotel to be of the standard you expected and we'd like to apologize for the inconveniences. What you described, is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide our guests with and your comments will be shared with the entire team so that we may continue to improve. Once again, thank you for this valuable feedback. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.