Ratings based on 2,376 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eden Roc Resort

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: - Wonderful customer service staff - decor & style
Cons: Pool and beach servers could be better.
Location: Good location, very close to where the action happens.
Beautiful hotel in a great area, very friendly staff. One of the reasons I chose Eden was because it had the Expedia VIP badge. However, I wouldn't necessarily say my stay was an greater than any other hotel I've been to. Considering what the average rate at Eden, they could step it up just a bit. I saw some ants in the bathroom and some of the outlet plugs didn't work in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Comfortable stay yet a bit off from the South Beach action. No problem getting a Lyft or Uber quick enough for the ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it!! Staff were exceptional !!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Private Beach, cleanliness, room size and balcony
Cons: Less cost for valet parking
Location: Pretty good location ... Not much to walk to but beach but the boardwalk is right behind it so that was nice. .
We loved it! Very pleased with the location and size of the room .. Very clean and loved the setting! We would def recommend to friends! The staff on the beach and at the restaurants were exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was excellent in particular James the concierge and the front staff. The room was ok housekeeping was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Hotel rooms not ready until 6pm

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice stay just didnt start on the right foot. We had a 2 hour plus wait for our room to be ready. Valet was not prepared for the saturday rush we waited over 30 minutes for our vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel but difficult to reach to the reception by phone actually impossible is the right word
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CT

Great hotel but a bit disappointed about service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed for five days and had interaction with a lot of different prople. The negative: This is a pretty fancy hotel but other than the Nobu restaurant they didn't really make any efforts to make us feel special. We put the do not disturb sign outside the door and left the room by 10:00. No one came over to do our room afterwards. On day one they wokenus up and knocked on the door asking when we were going to check out. Two days in a row I saw empty beer bottles on a table by the elevators on our floor. Bottles were there pretty much the entire day wich means they either have no attention to details or no one walked by that area for two days in a row. We had lunch twice at the hotel: one by the pool and once at the beach. Beach workers were great but the pool servers seemed not bery happy to be there. They closed all the umbrellas necause it was too windy ut all the umbrellas at the beach we open. Yes, you guess right, beach umbrellas has a $25 cost per day while he one by he pool were included in the daily resort fee. We interacted with the same front desk person three times, including when we checked in. It was pretty amazing to see at such a high end hotel someone who looked upset all the time and never once smiled. The positive: Location is great because is a bit away from South Beach but close enough that driving was about 10 minutes. There are always chairs at the beach and the pool. Plenty of towels available all the time. Views of the ocean were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great modern hotel with terrific ocean views. Modern layout in room, colorful and upbeat furniture. Room service seemed a bit overpriced but it was nice to eat on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My experience just from check in to check out was great, the service and the cleaness was very good. My room was amazing loved it!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I was there 3 days and they never replaced my bar of soap the whole time. It is in a great location with a boarwalk all the way down to the South Beach strip. The outdoor bar is closed for rennovations.