Ratings based on 2,422 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Great location , pool disaster

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Mostly what you expect in a Florida vacation is a beautiful beach and a relaxing pool. Well the beach was amazing! But the hotel has 3 pools all of them with small children, the kind that still wore DIPPERS (health hazard). Upon complaining about this, the staff made themselves invisible,no one confronted the offenders . This hotel has great rooms but is begging for a management shakeup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Oliver Malik., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent vacation in our hotel. We honestly regret that your experience was far from perfect, we are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have an enjoyable experience in our hotel and we’ll be sure to pass along your remarks over to our management team for their consideration. We hope you’ll give us the honor of hosting you a second time so we can change your perception. Warm regards, Oliver Malik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
the hotel was beautiful! It was right on the beach which is always a plus. It might not be in the middle of all the action but you can always hop on the free trolley to bring you everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Shevonne, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice clean hotel friendly stadd

Posted May 24, 2017
BEST HOTEL BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN. I have a bad back. I have honestly not slept that good in months !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Shevonne, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly accommodating staff made for a great stay

Posted May 11, 2017
This hotel has friendly accommodating staff. Originally we checked in and was given an old outdated room with a terrible view on the 5th floor overlooking a roof. After complaining to staff, we were moved to a beautiful room with an ocean view on 21st floor. The manager personally contacted me and took measures to make my stay pleasurable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Oliver Malik., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We take feedback very seriously and we are appreciative of your comments. Once again, thank you for your kind feedback, we hope to have another chance to welcome you. Warm regards, Oliver Malik
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

2nd Visit to Eden Roc in 6 months--Not so Good!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The location on the beach and having the boardwalk outside of the property. They also had very nice live Reggae music on Saturday by the pool.
Cons: I received got a quick response call from Eden Roc, after rating them with a sad face review. However, nothing was done! Complete review on Yelp.
Location: Miami Beach Boardwalk, FountaineBleau next door--great restaurants! More added on Yelp! The review has limit of words here.
In December 2016, my husband had a very pleasant stay in a delightful room at the Eden Roc. We were in a top floor Ocean view room with a balcony and loved it. The service at the hotel was excellent. However, I just returned from a mother/daughter trip and stayed at the Eden Roc, since my first experience with Eden Roc was wonderful---this time not so wonderful. My daughter and I were celebrating her upcoming milestone birthday, as well as my belated 60th birthday. So, again it was to be a special mother/daughter getaway. When I booked our room, I referred to my previous reservation. However, I discovered there are two standards of rooms, in December we were in the "Ocean Tower", and unfortunately this time we were put in the "Legendary Tower". It certainly wasn't "legendary" nor something I'd like to revisit! The room was much smaller than our previous room, no balcony and no ocean view! The elevators in this tower were also not functioning properly. Our room coffee maker was broken and the entire room and tower seemed to have a musty smell. The bathroom also was not a nice as the Ocean tower room. In December the price paid for our room was less than it was this week. Also, the elevators in this "Legendary" tower were not operating properly. At first 1 out of 3 was down, by Saturday--a very busy day only 2 were operating making for long waits and full elevators. I will have to finish the review below in areas to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Oliver Malik., Hotel Management
Dear Kate, While we wish you had a more pleasant stay with us, we certainly thank you for providing your honest feedback. Please be certain that the corresponding departments have been followed up with, so this should not be your experience in the future. We hope that you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Shower, bath tub, nice view from sea.
Cons: Nothing disapointing during our stay.
Room is very comfortable and spacious, shower is powerful, nice balcony with sea view, nice staff, our request for wine opener and glasses was promptly answered. It was a very good hotel choice to spend our 15th year wedding anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Oliver Malik, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed review of your recent stay at Eden Roc Miami Beach. Thank you for complementing our rooms, the view, and service. We look forward to welcoming you back any time soon. Warm regards, Oliver Malik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful hotel and pool area.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff were extremely kind and accommodating! Mercedes Sandoval, at the front desk was especially helpful upon check in and check out! We will definitely be returning to Eden Roc!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Oliver Malik., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Eden Roc Miami Beach, we were delighted to welcome you for your vacation. We pride ourselves on offering our guests the best service possible and are so glad you were able to experience that first hand. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Oliver Malik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location and right by the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had great time staying at this hotel, clean and nice. Pool not great, very quite except for one day they have reggae music going, other than that was very boring, they could spice it up a little with nice music .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Oliver Malik., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very happy to learn about your experience and were beyond excited to have you as our guest. Please visit us again anytime soon. Warm regards, Oliver Malik
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eden Roc Rocks!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in Legendary tower. Huge room. Great view. Loved the location and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It makes us very proud to know that you had a great time, especially enjoying our beautiful facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Oliver Malik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eden Roc Resort

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: - Wonderful customer service staff - decor & style
Cons: Pool and beach servers could be better.
Location: Good location, very close to where the action happens.
Beautiful hotel in a great area, very friendly staff. One of the reasons I chose Eden was because it had the Expedia VIP badge. However, I wouldn't necessarily say my stay was an greater than any other hotel I've been to. Considering what the average rate at Eden, they could step it up just a bit. I saw some ants in the bathroom and some of the outlet plugs didn't work in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Oliver Malik., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It makes us very proud to know that you had a great time, especially enjoying our beautiful facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Oliver Malik