Ratings based on 2,395 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Shower, bath tub, nice view from sea.
Cons: Nothing disapointing during our stay.
Room is very comfortable and spacious, shower is powerful, nice balcony with sea view, nice staff, our request for wine opener and glasses was promptly answered. It was a very good hotel choice to spend our 15th year wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful hotel and pool area.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff were extremely kind and accommodating! Mercedes Sandoval, at the front desk was especially helpful upon check in and check out! We will definitely be returning to Eden Roc!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location and right by the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had great time staying at this hotel, clean and nice. Pool not great, very quite except for one day they have reggae music going, other than that was very boring, they could spice it up a little with nice music .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eden Roc Resort

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: - Wonderful customer service staff - decor & style
Cons: Pool and beach servers could be better.
Location: Good location, very close to where the action happens.
Beautiful hotel in a great area, very friendly staff. One of the reasons I chose Eden was because it had the Expedia VIP badge. However, I wouldn't necessarily say my stay was an greater than any other hotel I've been to. Considering what the average rate at Eden, they could step it up just a bit. I saw some ants in the bathroom and some of the outlet plugs didn't work in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Comfortable stay yet a bit off from the South Beach action. No problem getting a Lyft or Uber quick enough for the ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing but better picks for famlies

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: Remove the overpowering scents being used in the lobby and public area. I don't have allergies but the scent almost punches you in the face each time
Generally good service commensurate with the pricing but quite a bit of their business model depends on food and beverage pricing being exceptionally high. Pros- most staffers we met were friendly and genuinely interested in helping. The rooms were spacious and the balconies had good views (if limited furniture options to enjoy them). The staff managed the pool chaises so that availability was not a problem even though the hotel was full. Cons- an atrociously over scented lobby, the fragrance of which practically assaults guests. You pray for relief from the smell, particularly, we imagine, if you have a cold or are allergic- which we are not. Very high prices for limited food options (love Nobu but kids do not) and charging for things like umbrellas on the beach which should not be extra. Lastly, because the hotel caters more to hip South Beach wannabes, it isn't particularly family friendly in terms of other children. You are left always feeling your kids are disturbing the grown ups as the grown ups act like children. You will also be required to explain to your kids the point of thong bathing suits and why some people shouldn't wear them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it!! Staff were exceptional !!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Private Beach, cleanliness, room size and balcony
Cons: Less cost for valet parking
Location: Pretty good location ... Not much to walk to but beach but the boardwalk is right behind it so that was nice. .
We loved it! Very pleased with the location and size of the room .. Very clean and loved the setting! We would def recommend to friends! The staff on the beach and at the restaurants were exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was excellent in particular James the concierge and the front staff. The room was ok housekeeping was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Hotel rooms not ready until 6pm

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice stay just didnt start on the right foot. We had a 2 hour plus wait for our room to be ready. Valet was not prepared for the saturday rush we waited over 30 minutes for our vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel but difficult to reach to the reception by phone actually impossible is the right word