Ratings based on 3,689 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Love this hotel !

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Love the hotel , as soon u come in it smell so good and is so clean, my husband said nest trip to Miami this will be the hotel on our list! The pool is so clean! My children really enjoy the pool and stay ! Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

so damp....

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Check in was quick, staff was nice. Very close to the rental car center as less than 10 mins. Our flight was early morning,
Cons: change the carpet to any other floor arrangements. Sofa is old, would be great if it's upgraded.
Location: Very close to the rental car center as less than 10 mins. 20 mins to the beach.
The room was very damp although the air is cold by AC... Probably the carpet was not clean and hold moisture... everything got wet during stay in this hotel. It was very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

night of resting after cruise

Posted Feb 22, 2017
dirty bathroom , ants everywhere in the bedroom, given different room but no assistance was offered and manager never once spoke with us. ran poorly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Perhaps Worst Embassy Suites, We Agreed

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Elevator malfunctioned twice; stranger aboard during 2nd malfunction said it had happened to her (too) previously & called this the worst Embassy Suites. Elevator would go no lower than 2nd floor. Staffer below me at front desk responded to my calls for direction by mutely pointing at her phone, so I dashed to stairs. They led only to pitch darkness, then grotto on one side and emergency-warning door on other -- thank goodness for smart phone flashlight (this lack of illumination ok with fire code?) Screaming, stomping party above my room and guests wandering lobby with cups of booze (thought I had booked a business hotel). Can't blame hotel for trains rumbling by in middle of night, but they kept up my colleague in another room. Dry cleaning not brought to room. Gift shop demanded ID to use credit card to buy sodas (due, she said, to fraudsters frequenting shop). Finally checked out and dashed for airport, but parking lot gate would not open for ticket it had issued me before. Had to return to hotel to learn it required a room key (on check out!) Would have been nice to know that in advance. My client laughed at me for booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast time should be extended.
Location: The location was central.
Good, for the most part. Wish breakfast time was extended a bit longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Pleasant hotel near the airport.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Lovely lobby, excellent breakfast included, spacious room with comfortable beds
We stayed here briefly before flying. We were very satisfied with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Old...needs updating

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The manager cocktail reception was nice Nice snacks and good variety of cocktails Lunch in the restaurant was good as well as we waited for out room.
Cons: The rooms were very old and dated
Location: Not a great location Cannot walk to anything We hired an uber car to get around
For an embassy suites ( I have stayed in many) this one was old and the rooms need to be updated. When we checked in, our room was not ready so they put us on a waiting list.....which was fine because it was before posted checkin time. They said they would text us when the room was ready. After 90 minutes we received a text that we were removed from the wait list...I thought that meant our room was ready, when I went to the front desk they told me our reservation had been cancelled by someone ....WHAT! After about another 30 minutes they had a room for us. The breakfast was nice ( not as nice as other embassy suites) and the manager cocktail reception was up to par. I would probably choose a different hotel next time we are in Miami!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Awesome atmosphere, water fountains inside. Friendly staff. Recommend 100%
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo,ny

Why i am calling corporate

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I booked my hotel almost month in advance dec. 30 2017...for the 23-24th. King size bed suite,smoking.When i got there after long flight delay from bahamas...the receptionist tells me my room is not available. Thats when i asked for the manager because its not right. Manager states a previous guest decided to extend their stay in MY ROOM. So only room he could offer was a double bed suite and free parking . at this point im livid, how can ypu give a booked room away..you should have extended the other guests in that room After having no choice but to agree to that room, it appeared to be clean and wasnt. We did not have toliet paper when we arrived,as well as in the morning found a dried old half eaten roll under the bed (i have video to prove all of these accusations). This made me 2nd guess the room now if the sheets were clean also. I will BE CONTACTING A HIGHER UP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice on the outside and lobby but the room.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Needs to be renovated and improved.
Location: Right next to the airport, it's about 5 minutes away. Food is everywhere.
Nice staff and nice looking hotel outside. The lobby looks nice as well but the room has mildew inside the shower and a clogged drain line. The pure room was supposed to be hypoallergenic but all the difference to this room and the others is the HEPA air purifier that's in the living room section. The carpet is dusty and the blankets smell dusty. The staff was great but the hotel doesn't live up to its name. Had no AC the whole stay which was 1 night but it was 80 degrees in the room and the only way to cool the room was to leave the room balcony's sliding door open at night. Which is facing the airport with planes landing every 20 to 30 minutes and that's very loud. This was an emergency stay do to the Delta airline would not let my US Marine daughter board the plane when she was 40 minutes before the flight. And they try to charge her for one little 10-pound bag when the Delta website states that they don't charge for active duty military personnel. So we picked this airport for 6 guests to stay with her to board again at 4:30 am. We wouldn't leave her there in Miami by herself when we live in Naples 2 hours away. So we picked this hotel since it's 5 minutes away from Miami International airport. Now I will say the staff has been great so far.