Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

the convenience of the shuttle service was great

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Atmosphere was pleasant, staff helpful and friendly, food excellent plus the shuttle service was so helpful and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

A nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Near airport
Great managers reception and breakfast. Open air atrium/lobby is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I wanted.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel, close to airport. Friendly staff gave us great advice on local food and transport. Easy shuttle to cruise pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The only complaint was the strong tabaco smell in the room 431.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel needs remodeled and updated. We were traveling with 5 people and I had called before arrival to have a rollaway bed. It was not there. I called from my room four more times. They brought another key card. One person slept on the floor. The water in the shower was very cold and leaked. I will not stay here again. Beds were uncomfortable and the paint was peeling off the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannon Valley, Queensland, Australia

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms and happy hour.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Closeness to the airport was a big plus. We did not have time to check out nearby activities.
This was yet another terrific stay at an Embassy Suites Hotel. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable and everything worked. We enjoyed the happy hour as it gave us an opportunity to engage with other travellers while having snacks and drinks. We also enjoyed watching the aircraft take off from Miami airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Embassy Excellence

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: I liked that the bath had a tub and shower as I like to sit in a warm tub and then shower off. They still provide shampoo, lotion, and conditioner
Cons: The only thing we were not fond of is the small rather high priced restaurant on the premises. The menu is quite limited and you don't get that much
Location: We were not looking to do things nearby as we were going on a cruise and they have a shuttle to take you, a 20 minute drive, perfect!
We arrived at the hotel and immediately someone was helping us. When we got to the hotel it was still the breakfast buffet and we were given tickets to have it. They have such a huge variety and a cook to order section as well as cereals, hot and cold, muffins, donuts, fruits, yogurts, scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, sausage. My husband prefers omelets and had it made the way he likes. The coffee is great and they have milk and juices. The suite was perfect, nice wet bar with coffee and tea. Microwave and refrigerator. The bed is comfortable, the linens are great. The fact that they have happy hour is a plus. We do not drink alcohol but they have a huge variety. You can mingle and meet people or grab a soda and snack and take it to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hotel Breakfast was ok Food could be better Unit wAs clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I needed to check in earlier upon arriving back from a cruise and they were able to accommodate me. Also left some items in my room before leaving and they found them and held them for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and clean! The breakfast was great! ....I do not recommend the local outside food menus they give late at night. We ordered from from one and it was bad! They wanted cash only, 20 dollar deliver fee, and the food was bad!