Ratings based on 3,702 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to freeways and airport.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Wifi needs to be upgraded for better service.
Staff was very helpful and allowed us for late checkout. Great fresh made breakfast and very nice Happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to Miami airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Really wonderful staff and complimentary breakfast and drinks
Cons: Noise reducing draperies or something due to lots of airplanes flying over
Location: Close to mall and eating establishes
We stayed here pre-cruise and it was what we wanted, close to the airport and cruise port was about 15 mins away. Hotel has an awesome breakfast buffet each morning and complimentary drinks in the evening for hotel guests! Great staff, free pick up and drop off to airport too. Nice outdoor area and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Met and exceeded my expectations. Hotel was absolutely beautiful and the complimentary breakfast every morning was an awesome way to start each day. I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends. Wish i had a different view from the room, other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Close to airport

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Free shuttle from the airport. Did not wait long for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Martin, FWI

Family friendly hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My kids loved everything about Embassy : the room, breakfast, pool. I enjoyed the fully equipped gym and cleanliness. Only negative is you have to have transportation if you want to buy lunch. But there are restaurants that deliver also. Great hotel as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Love this hotel !

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Love the hotel , as soon u come in it smell so good and is so clean, my husband said nest trip to Miami this will be the hotel on our list! The pool is so clean! My children really enjoy the pool and stay ! Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

so damp....

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Check in was quick, staff was nice. Very close to the rental car center as less than 10 mins. Our flight was early morning,
Cons: change the carpet to any other floor arrangements. Sofa is old, would be great if it's upgraded.
Location: Very close to the rental car center as less than 10 mins. 20 mins to the beach.
The room was very damp although the air is cold by AC... Probably the carpet was not clean and hold moisture... everything got wet during stay in this hotel. It was very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

night of resting after cruise

Posted Feb 22, 2017
dirty bathroom , ants everywhere in the bedroom, given different room but no assistance was offered and manager never once spoke with us. ran poorly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Perhaps Worst Embassy Suites, We Agreed

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Elevator malfunctioned twice; stranger aboard during 2nd malfunction said it had happened to her (too) previously & called this the worst Embassy Suites. Elevator would go no lower than 2nd floor. Staffer below me at front desk responded to my calls for direction by mutely pointing at her phone, so I dashed to stairs. They led only to pitch darkness, then grotto on one side and emergency-warning door on other -- thank goodness for smart phone flashlight (this lack of illumination ok with fire code?) Screaming, stomping party above my room and guests wandering lobby with cups of booze (thought I had booked a business hotel). Can't blame hotel for trains rumbling by in middle of night, but they kept up my colleague in another room. Dry cleaning not brought to room. Gift shop demanded ID to use credit card to buy sodas (due, she said, to fraudsters frequenting shop). Finally checked out and dashed for airport, but parking lot gate would not open for ticket it had issued me before. Had to return to hotel to learn it required a room key (on check out!) Would have been nice to know that in advance. My client laughed at me for booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast time should be extended.
Location: The location was central.
Good, for the most part. Wish breakfast time was extended a bit longer.