Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Nice hotel very close to airport.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Had to call room service twice for the same request.
We were impressed with the entrance, bar and restaurant. The room decor is a little tired. We had problems with the wi.fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of Chicago

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, modern design, staff attentiveness
Cons: None, had a great stay
Location: You are close to all the important tourist attractions in Chicago and if you come for business you are smack in the middle of downtown
The hotel is new and its better than most Embassy Suites I've stayed at. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel has great views on some rooms. I had a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Embassy Suites were what we wanted...comfortable, convenient and welcoming staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s m surrey uk

Good reception in evening

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Did not like bathroom in main bedroom as there was 3 of us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

No Hospitality...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I've stayed at the Embassy Suites in other parts of the country and this one was the worst by far. Upon arrival in our room we found the bed sheets and covers were stained as if recently used and the toilet was dirty. When I contacted the front desk and spoke to Brian he immediately took action which was the only bright spot of our stay. However, the cleaning staff couldn't speak english which caused communications issues. The next day we were told we had to move to a new room. The process was disorganized and when I spoke with the evening manager he advised we shouldn't have been in the initial room as it was reserved for a special event. In the new room...the toilet flushed only one time and wouldn't flush anymore so we had to call for service. When I spoke the with day manager he was very defensive and blamed us for having to move to another room. I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel in general was nice. Staff was wonderful, Rooms were clean but beds not very confortable. My family and I were a little disappointed about the hotel pool being closed for renovations even though we had access to the hotel pool next door. Breakfast was the best. I would definetely visit again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

My house is your house.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything! The hotel manager was personable and very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was near the airport and there was taxi's to take you everywhere you needed to go.
Upon my arrival at the Embassy Suites Int'l, I was greeted by a very friendly shuttle operator. At the check in desk I arrived early, therefore I was placed on 1st available vacancy list. I also utilized the hotel safe and had my luggage held at the check-in counter until my room was available so that I could go sightseeing uninterrupted. I appreciated the detailed information that was given me by the staff reference the public transportation system and attractions in downtown Miami. My vacation stay was remarkable. The breakfast was abundant with a large variety of choices. The chiefs were excellent cooks and the Happy Hour was refreshing. I would recommend everyone stay at the Embassy Suites all over the U.S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Embassy Suits es siempre la mejor opción. Mo hay que arriesgarse con otra opción.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

HORRIBLE HILTON HOTEL I'VE BEEN

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The breakfast is the same everyday, and we planned to stay for two weeks. What do you think if you have eggs for two weeks???
Location: The location is very unsafe and nothing for sightseeing. No restaurants around. No walking. Gun shops around there. Not a place to stay.
I checked in the hotel with my family members for my business trip. While I went to work the next day, my spouse and my son was driving to the bank closed to the hotel. After parking the car at the parking lot of the hotel (just a few step to the lobby) at around 12.30 pm, my son hold the backpack on his hand then suddenly a young guy snatched the backpack and ran way. There was another guy in the car with the engine on waiting for this guy and they both drove away. My husband and my son yelled for help but a lot of people around there just watching and did nothing. The hotel's Manager on Duty called the police. Two policemen and a detective came and made a report. They saw the hotel's camera and saw the guy on the video. We lost $3,800 cash, key chains, two mini Ipads, and other documents. We filed the claim with the hotel and expected they would do something for its responsibility as it happened within their own property. The policemen said that the hotel used to have 24-hour security, but the management cut off the budget then no security in the parking lot. The next day we saw 4 policemen came to the hotel for breakfast for an hour, then left after that. The manager told us that we could check-out any time without penalty but we still had to pay for our staying. We felt so unsafe and dangerous so we had to check out with room charges. The hotel didn't do or say anything to us until we left. It was a horrible experience and the worst image about Miami. Never come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Charges

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were not informed about the $17 per day parking fee until after the fact.