Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was nice but there was something wrong with our shower drain it took a few hours for it to go down other then that everything was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Like The Pictures

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYING
This place is run down, nothing like the pictures. The room was small and the shower was broken. You could here every noise that happened outside the room, it sounded like there were no windows. The elevator was scary to say the least. When front desk was confronted on the situation and that they no longer wanted to stay at this hotel, they didn't care, said there was no was they were refunding that night, even though they were only there for a couple of hours. They did refund 2nd and 3rd night. This is absolutely unacceptable, they did even offer any kind of discounted rate, change of rooms, parking com pension, nothing. I don't know how this hotel is still operating based on their customer service and their quality of hotel. This was suppose to be their honeymoon, but clearly this hotel didn't care. However I must say that the next two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Miami, treated them much better, upgraded to Jacuzzi Suite at no charge, since it was their honeymoon, and because of all the issues they had at ESSEX HOUSE BY CLEVELANDER. Holiday Inn Express, put ESSEX HOUSE BY CLEAVELANDER to SHAME!! DON'T STAY HERE IT"S A WASTE OF YOUR MONEY!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel close to the beach and good restaurants

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The pool was very small and the hotel was under one remodeling which was a little inconvenient. My room smelled of mildew but it was comfortable enough to sleep in. The hotel staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful. I loved the complimentary wine and sushi every night , that the hotel offered .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Comfotable and close to everythinf

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lovely staff, great facilities, great stay, VERY clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel across from beach and city life

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The rooms are small however we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The hotel staff exceeded my expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location for all main areas Lincoln road ocean drive and the beach. Easy to get to by the airport mover stop 10 No 150 bus from the airport use ticket machine help is on hand$2.30 takes you to Washington avenue 13th or 9th street 30to 40 mins don't bother with taxi. Did the big bus wynwoood stop arty bands on health food drinks etc little Havana coral gables stops Shopping around bayside Miami cheaper than south beach There is an express bus to key west day trip or stay over worth a visit. Bands on all day and night from rock country reggae in various bars great seafood chilled and layed back bars full Drinks are $15 +for cocktails Beer and wine $7+ Bottle from $38+take into account gratitude and tax will be added food is reasonable and very good. You can drink and eat on a budget Washington avenue .check dive bars where the locals go kill you idol bar espananola way $3 beers on some nights women drink free night certain times also some nights they have a band on. Best time to eat is between 5 and 7 happy hour and special deals on the menu ocean drive transport all over south beach and Miami can be free check the Miami dade transport trolley Will be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Perfect location for everything that's going

Posted Nov 19, 2016
1 minute from ocean drive where all the action is. Brilliant staff in both Essex house and the clevelander On site restaurant offers happy hour sushi and wine 4.30-5.30 free of charge for hotel guests. Only negative was the wifi signal is not the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
From check-in to check-out everything was great! They had a room that was ready and we got to check in early. All staff from the front desk to the cleaners were beyond delightful. Steps to Ocean Drive and the Beach and access toe the Clevelander (which also had amazing staff). I was in Miami for Carnival and couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Fantastic stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: A 3 minute walk puts you ankles deep in beautiful ocean.
I stay at a lot of hotels and I honestly can't remember the last time I experienced a staff that was this good, helpful and attentive. I'd stay again on that alone but the property is pretty great too. Loved it. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Awesome Everything

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This hotel is perfect! The value, location, staff and food. I would stay here every time!!