Ratings based on 2,259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Very close to the beach, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: There was a big closet but a bureau would have been helpful for our clothes.
Location: One block from the beach and Ocean Drive.
The Essex House by Clevelander is a great hotel in Miami Beach. It's one block from the beach and Ocean Drive. The staff was very friendly and attentive. There was a big closet but a bureau would have been helpful for our clothes. We would definitely go back and also recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Gotta great deal on this hotel.... - great location - access to clevelander facilities - rooms were good - comp breakfast and happy hour Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Disappointing

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room seemed quite different and not as nice as pictures online, it was noisy and very bright. Some staff were rude, other were actually quite nice. Continental breakfast was plastic plates and stale crossiants. We were really disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was alright. About what I would expect for South Beach. Didn't like that they hold you to a $200 deposit when you get there. Not a nice surprise when you had budgeted everything out.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The room we stayed at was super clean. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very close to a lot of things.
Staff was helpful and nice. Rooms were a good size and clean. Location of hotel was perfect. Walking distance to a lot of different things.
2 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The walls were molding, had a weird basement smell and the toilet were having flushing issue. I could of stayed at the different hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you are traveling with young kids

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Tiny elevators. Loud party music late into the night. Breakfast was ok. No protein and a very load truck was running the entire 2 hours for breakfast. Valley parking was a joke. Waited an hour to have car brought around. This was after giving them an hour advance notice.
5 out of 5
by DanTam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels