Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

En plein coeur du quartier art décor

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: l'architecture art déco le petit déjeuner inclus le personnel sympatique
Location: quartier historique Art déco de Miami je recommande la visite guidée à pieds du quartier au départ de l'office du tourisme (25 USD)
Hôtel situé à 2 minutes à pied de la plage et de l'office du tourisme de Miami Beach. En plein coeur du quartier art déco, et pourtant au calme, cet hôtel est idéalement situé. Le quartier foisonne de restaurants plus ou moins bon marché, la rue piétonne Lincoln Rd ainsi que Espanola Way sont accessibles à pied depuis l'hôtel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel in a great area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scam House

Posted May 18, 2016
Please so do not stay at this hotel! The rooms are extremely small. The wall plugs are out dated so you have to prop your charger up just to get a charge. I called a month prior to inquire about upgrading my room to get a suite because i was bringing extra people than i had originally put on my reservations. They told me that they didnt have suites and no where in the conversation did he mention an extra charge for additional people. We get to the hotel and the front desk girl tells me that i have to pay 25 per night per person. I brought 2 extra people to a room that already has double beds. On top of that they charge you a 100 deposit per night. The elevator only fits 3 people and we were on the 3rd floor. The breakfast was only cereal amd danish not continental. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Schönes Art-Deco-Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit des Zimmers und 1A-Bett
Cons: Anschaffung von Porzellangeschirr und Edelstahlbestecken
Location: Direkt an der Partymeile und Superschönem Strand
Leider ein bisschen laut, da am Oceandrive gelegen, alles top, außer Wegwerfgeschirr und Plastebesteck zum Frühstück 😏
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel im Art Deco Viertel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Das Frühstück (s. o.)
Location: Das Hotel ist einen Block vom Strand und Ocean Drive entfernt. Diverse Gastronomie- und Ausgehmöglichkeiten sowie Shops in der Nachbarschaft.
Das Hotel liegt mitten im pulsierenden Leben South Beach, unweit des Strandes. Es hat eine schöne Art Deco Lobby. Das Hotelteam ist hilfsbereit und freundlich. Es gibt einen kleinen Pool, außerdem Handtuchservice für Pool und Strand. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und ruhig. Freies W Lan, welches allerdings im Außenbereich zu schwach eingestellt ist. Weiterer Minuspunkt ist das Frühstück, welches komplett auf Plastikgeschirr daher kommt: Plastikteller, Plastikbesteck, Plastikbecher - das ist wenig komfortabel und auch überhaupt nicht nachhaltig. Auch wäre es hinsichtlich des internationalen Publikums angebracht, zum Frühstück, welches aus Brot, Marmelade, Honig, Philadelphia, Cornflakes, Joghurt und Obst besteht, auch eine Scheibe Schinken zu reichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel met goed ontbijt.

Posted May 7, 2016
De muziek in de lobby past niet bij de uitstraling van het hotel. Op loopafstand van alle toeristische attracties. Oude badkamer maar wel schoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

We completely enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Service, location, comfy!
Cons: More plugs in the room.
Location: Location was great, close to beach, all the great restaurants and shopping. Only 20 minutes to airport.
The staff was excellent and the hotel was ran beautiful. We enjoyed the nice breakfast and the relaxing pool. We will definitely stay at the Essex house again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was perfect

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: more space for clothing ... dresser etc...
Location: 1 short block to beach.. you are in the center of everything.. you can also use amenities offered by their adjoining hotel Clevelander..
Nice calm feel.. a great getaway place for 2. There is a nice mellow breakfast each morning as you plan your day...There are shops nearby for daily needs...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel molto carino situato a pochi metri da Ocean Drive (è la via parallela). Ottima la colazione inclusa nel prezzo. Personale carinissimo e disponibile, ottimo anche il servizio di consierge. L'hotel fa parte della struttura Clevelander e offre la possibilità di accedere anche alle piscine. Unica nota negativa è la tariffa di cauzione giornaliera che è un po' alta e, soprattuto, non viene "riconsegnata" al momento del check-out, ma parecchi giorni dopo la fine del soggiorno. Per il resto ottimo hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

The place to be

Posted May 2, 2016
Great location! Steps away from beach and south beach action. You get a complimentary drink daily at happy hour and free breakfast.