Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Convenient but "Cheap" hotel - no basic amenties

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Extended Stay used to be better than this. The standard has dropped wspecially at this one. Very convenient because timid close to the airport but there are few things there. Even to print an itinerary at the front desk was impossible. Location is probably the best attribute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economic and good

Posted Aug 26, 2016
For long stay is good Regular wifi and free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are glad that you liked the great value we offer for the price and all the complimentary features that we have to offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueillant parking gratuit

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Bon rapport qualité prix mais quelques problèmes de tuyauterie... Personnel aimable souriant et disponible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. It’s good to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service, but you found us to be a great value. However, we are sorry for the maintenance issue you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concern with the respective team so that they can fix the issue immediately. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham. U.K

Last minute booking.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning. Friendly girl at front desk. (Gentleman, when we checked in, was not)
Cons: See above.
Location: Over night stay only, due to cancelled flight.
We had our flight cancelled due to bad weather and needed some where to stay the night. Expedia booked this hotel (more like a Motel) last minute for us. We were there for a short time. Comfortable hotel, but sadly found the room disappointing: Carpet needed replacing: very shabby. Out dated furniture. Found hairs on bed linen. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We will also share your feedback with our housekeeping department to make sure proper cleanliness standards are maintained. We appreciate your business and hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel voor aankomst

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Foto's en omschrijving van Expedia voldoen aan de realiteit. Fijn en goed hotel voor de prijs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location, but you found us to be a great value. We are thrilled to share your feedback with the team as they love to hear nice remarks from our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
More of a Motel not a hotel. There is no lobby. there is nothing to do in the area. It is not a great place to stay for short term.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do wish your recent stay with us had been more impressive. Thank you for sharing the areas of your stay where you feel more of our attention is needed. We value feedback such as this and we thank you for taking a moment to post your review. Hopefully you will stay with us again so we can provide you with a much better stay. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Too many people hanging around outside.

Posted May 25, 2016
If you need at place to sleep it is ok. Too many people hanging around outside. Don't feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with clean, comfortable and well maintained suites and excellent service, all in a safe environment. We appreciate your observations. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Old hotel and poor cleaning service

Posted May 1, 2016
The room is old, you dont have any accesories on the kitchen, you need to ask for it. But the worst thing is they do not offer housekeeping service if dont stay more than a week. Price vs service is awful i will never recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We consider feedback to be a gift as it lets us know where we are doing things right and how we can improve. Thank you for your feedback, it is clear we have some improvements to work on to be sure our guests have a better experience when they select our hotel for their lodging needs. We apologize if our front desk staff did not properly communicate our housekeeping service program and our in-room amenities. You are correct that we provide housekeeping service once a week, however, it is also available anytime you request it with the front desk. Similarly, our in-room amenities such as kitchen items are also available complimentary through our front desk. This ensures the cleanliness of our items for our guests. It is unfortunate you don't feel the price is a value, as we provide fully equipped kitchens and every room is a suite, complimentary wifi service as well as a grab and go breakfast service daily. We do want you to consider staying with us in the future now that you know a little more about our brand, and our hotel. We welcome you back anytime you are in the Miami area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cigarette stains. Forget sleeping as the water bounces off the lagoon in front and airlines noise happends THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT. Nothing to eat or do in the area. pay the extra money and go to a hotel with a restaurant and better walls (I even used earplugs and probably got an hour sleep tops).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are so sorry you were disturbed by noise from the airplanes taking off and landing. As you can imagine, this is a trade-off for our convenient proximity to the airport. We want you to have a restful night's sleep, so we apologize you were disturbed. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOCATION GOOD , BUT SURPRISE FOR OTHERS THINGS

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I think the location of the hotel is good, close from the airport , Dolphin Mall , etc. I was surprise that their policy to clean up the room is 1 a week There was not ICE MACHINE in this hotel....!!!! Beds uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.