Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Great hotel near beach. Great hotel near beach. Great hotel near beach. Great hotel near beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Praveen, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our location which was perfect for your needs and enjoyed being with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Convenient location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger variety of products at vending machines
Location: No comments
Excellent hotel if you wish to stay close to the airport with easy access with very comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pablo, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are delighted to read you liked our location close to the airport and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thanks again for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted May 17, 2017
good attention at front desk. The breakfast = coffee and muffin
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Riky, thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad you liked our attentive associates and that our breakfast offerings were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches are found in the room

Posted May 13, 2017
Roaches are found in the room and room service I done once a week only
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to see where we went wrong, so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made. Please know, our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada when I get home lol

Great place.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Arrived late got free upgrade. Staff friendly and efficient. Only problem was that the fridge was a little noisy. Mentioned it when checking out and the staff was appreciative of heads up and said that they would get someone to fix it right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Rick, thanks for being our guest. We are delighted our service lived up to the expectations you have of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit you are in our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insufficient amenities.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Not horrible but will probably not return. No coffee makers. Funny smell. Mosquito bites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. Our guests often bring their personal items from home, so that's why our amenities are available upon request at the front desk. We are also sorry for any other inconvenience caused while you were here. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont go there

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness
find another place to stay .. rooms are dirty, overprice and very noise because you are one big avenue you can hear cars and truck passing since 5 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your stay and for being our recent guest. Please accept our apologies for the service and noise issues you experienced and for our failure to address them to your satisfaction. We hope you'll consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the superb hospitality that you should have received on this visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt unsafe during my stay.

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was ok, but, this place was full of unsavory characters. People playing soccer in the parking lot, kicking the ball with no regard for the vehicles they hit. Loud music blaring after hours. The price was reasonable and it is fairly close to the Airport, but, I will never stay here again and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to know that our location was a positive to your visit, as well as the value you indicated in your feedback. We are sorry for the noise level of other guests and for the other factors you found to have a negative impact on your overall stay. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time you are in the Miami area. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Carol E

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience Loud Cuban staying there for a long time - free of charge one of them told me (We are not paying for anything) Whatever as a tax payer Im furious Bathtub leaking, noise on refrigerator - was disconected, cloaked bathroom sink, tlf did not working, pls the clock... bad breakfast just muffing and nature valley bar and coffee - seriously does not continental breakfast.... They told me they have had similar complaint about the noise and how loud they are (Cubans) I reported everything got a complaint file from the hotel my money will be reimbursed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay - we value your comments! We apologize that you were disturbed by the noise from other guests. We want all of our guests to have a quiet and relaxing stay and do all we can to quiet those which are being disruptive. Your comments remind us there is always need for improvement and we will review your feedback with our engineering team for the clogged sink and noisy refrigerator. We hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in our area. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice hotels, nice view of the lagoon

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Comfortable bed .Staff was both helpful and pleasant. Shower curtains and shower head a little dated. Could definitely use an upgrade. Needed cups in room. Lamps a little rusty . Pretty quiet considering the noise here and there from the airplanes. Overall enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. It's great to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay and appreciate your nice words about our staff. We value your comments about upgrades and hope you will visit again the next time you are in Miami. Sincerely, General Manager