Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

No housekeeping. Only every 7 days.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Wil never stay again. No housekeeping. Asked to extend reservation for one day and was given runaround from front desk talking about the cost of room, I did reservation thru orbitz. Really bad customer service. As if they are doing me a favor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami. I am sorry you were not aware of our weekly housekeeping service program and for the issues you experienced from one of our staff members. We are happy you were pleased with your overall experience to want to extend your stay. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean. Need enhacements

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
terrible. the room dirty and the bathroom with mold In the bathtub and humidity odor inside the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. I want to apologize for the lack of cleanliness and the odor level you experienced while staying with us. I am not sure if you reported either issues while here, but we do not want our guests to leave dissatisfied. We certainly do not want you to give up on our hotel or our brand due to this experience. I apologize again, and do hope you will reconsider staying with us again. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Breakfast"

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was OK for the price. Just know that breakfast = coffee and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral. We are happy to see your overall visit was pleasant. Having said that, we are sorry that our breakfast selections didn't live up to your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should you return to the area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral and for the five-star feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Miami. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Rooms Smell, Carpet Wet....A/C Leak!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Rooms Smell, Carpet Wet....A/C Leak!! They moved my room but it got worst . I need a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry for the disappointing stay. The issues you encountered in your guest suite are not acceptable. I am also sorry we did not come to a proper resolution while you were still in house and that you left with a poor impression of our staff and hotel. I appreciate you letting us know. Your concerns are my concerns and I would like to have the opportunity to leave you with a better feeling about our hotel and staff. I hope we can come to a satisfactory solution and I look forward to that opportunity. Alejandro Arguello General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for rating our hotel. We are so sorry to hear we missed many opportunities to show you a great stay. It is never our intent to disappoint a guest so we are sorry for your experience. We would love the chance to have you back as our guest and show you the stay you deserved. We value you as our guest. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful rating regarding your experience at Extended Stay America- Miami - Airport - Doral. It's so nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a wonderful rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay- America- Miami - Airport - Doral. It's so nice to see you enjoyed your visit. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction, so we are thrilled this was your experience. Thanks again for your business, we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
If you are like me and prefer not to have your room cleaned for a shopping trip, this hotel is perfect. However, on numerous occasions of asking for the location of the elevator I finally gave up. The staff was great but as you know in Miami if you don't speak Spanish the language barrier is a huge issue. We had to call to request cutlery and wait for it to be brought to the room. Not only was this very inconvenient but can you imagine the staff having to walk up and down delivering this stuff throughout the day? Anyhow, the hotel was fine and is located 5 mins from restaurants, malls and pharmacies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and your overall stay was a pleasant one. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, but we hope it will not deter you from choosing us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs?

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It looked pretty nice and clean until we saw roaches in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience during your recent stay with us. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug free environment when staying with us. Although we have regular pest control service at our hotel, we have contacted them for an immediate visit to address the issue quickly. We apologize for your unpleasant experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you! Sincerely, General Manager