Get an overview of this hotelHotel in Doral with free breakfast and outdoor pool


Situated near the airport, this hotel is 1.8 mi (3 km) from Sky zone -Miami and within 6 mi (10 km) of Frost Art Museum and Miami International Mall. Dolphin Mall and Curtiss Mansion are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Hotel Features

An outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities are available at this hotel. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a 24-hour front desk and barbecue grills are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 150 rooms have free WiFi and feature kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. This Doral hotel also offers an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and coffee/tea in a common area. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

  • Number of buildings/towers - 3 
  • Free WiFi 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Year Built 1997 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Barbecue grill(s) 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 150 
  • Free self parking 
  • Outdoor pool 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Kitchen  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Kitchen 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Weekly housekeeping provided 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils 
  • Free local calls 
  • Hair dryer (on request) 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Kitchenette 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Stovetop 
  • Microwave 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Phone 

Where to Eat

A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning between 6 AM and 9:30 AM.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool without adult supervision.

  • Golfing nearby 


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies


Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Minimum check-in age is 21


Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.


  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Dogs and cats only
  • 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals/damages otherwise a US$100 cash deposit per stay, per room will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over US$100 a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure.


You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per stay
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; fees apply for additional cleaning
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Extended Stay America Hotel Doral Miami Airport
  • Extended Stay America Miami Airport Doral
  • Extended Stay America Miami Airport Doral Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Miami Airport Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Miami Airport
  • Homestead Miami Airport / Doral Hotel Miami

We should mention

Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Dirty hotel

1 out of 5
by from sc
Posted Feb 1, 2017
This hotel is dirty , the lobby close 11pm and they give me room different than reservations, the bed is burn from smoking and restroom have bugs and people outside the room screaming until 4am
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager
On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable and well maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes.   Thank you for your feedback and we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back soon.   Sincerely, General Manager 
Was this review helpful to you?

Very clean and comfortable

5 out of 5
Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very clean and comfortable with all of the amenities - except for coffee/coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport – Doral. We are happy to know you had a comfortable stay and loved the cleanliness of our hotel. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Staff was very nice

5 out of 5
Posted Jan 22, 2017
The lady name Nicole was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager
We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral and for the amazing comments about the service you received from our staff. We will definitely share your compliments with Nicole and congratulate her for the exceptional service she delivered. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Only the cockroaches gave us warm welcome!

1 out of 5
by from Newport, RI
Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING! We checked out the very next day.
Cons: Burn this place to the ground.
Location: Location is good. There are several other options in the area. Don't stay here.
RUDE STAFF: I arrived to this hotel at 11 pm on a Sunday and found no one at the lobby. Just a sticky note that said "if need assistance dial 0" so we did that. The lady on the other side of the phone was very upset when I answered (sounded as If I woke her up) I told her we needed to check in and she just hung up on me. She came to the lobby about 15 min later and asked for my name (no "Good evening" or "Welcome" here) she then gave me the keys and left. DIRTY ROOM: The only ones you have us a warm welcome were the cockroaches in the room (there were all over the place but seemed to be coming from the bathroom) Bed was not made, towels smelled awful, dirty linen, mold all over the walls and windows, stained carpet, paint on walls coming off. STOMACH FLU ADVISORY: This is actually my fault. Since we arrived so late, we didn't get the chance to stop for some water. My wife (even though she just as thirsty as I was) decided no to drink tap water and wait until next day to get some bottle water. Me on the other hand had a sip (A SIP!!!) of tap water and the very next morning I was throwing up and with the worst diarrhea I've experience in my life! (Bad news if that this lasted about 4 days, good news is that I lost about 5 lbs) NO BREAKFAST: Good thing I wasn't very hungry! At the lobby (where no one ever seems to be there to take care of you) they have a stand with oatmeal packages and burnt coffee. Thats what they count as breakfast, REALLY?!?!?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager
Diego, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us improve the experience for future guests. Again, we are so sorry for your unpleasant experience and hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to redeem ourselves. We truly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by from US
Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: expidia
Cons: friendly staff
Location: excellent
location is excellent, friendly staff, the best pillows I ever had in a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a feedback of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport – Doral. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us, and loved our location and the exceptional service from our staff. Thank you for your business, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Rooms Smell, Carpet Wet....A/C Leak!!

1 out of 5
by from Miami
Posted Sep 30, 2016
Rooms Smell, Carpet Wet....A/C Leak!! They moved my room but it got worst . I need a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry for the disappointing stay. The issues you encountered in your guest suite are not acceptable. I am also sorry we did not come to a proper resolution while you were still in house and that you left with a poor impression of our staff and hotel. I appreciate you letting us know. Your concerns are my concerns and I would like to have the opportunity to leave you with a better feeling about our hotel and staff. I hope we can come to a satisfactory solution and I look forward to that opportunity. Alejandro Arguello General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Convenient location but...

4 out of 5
Posted Aug 29, 2016
If you are like me and prefer not to have your room cleaned for a shopping trip, this hotel is perfect. However, on numerous occasions of asking for the location of the elevator I finally gave up. The staff was great but as you know in Miami if you don't speak Spanish the language barrier is a huge issue. We had to call to request cutlery and wait for it to be brought to the room. Not only was this very inconvenient but can you imagine the staff having to walk up and down delivering this stuff throughout the day? Anyhow, the hotel was fine and is located 5 mins from restaurants, malls and pharmacies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and your overall stay was a pleasant one. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, but we hope it will not deter you from choosing us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?


2 out of 5
Posted Jul 17, 2016
It looked pretty nice and clean until we saw roaches in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager
Thank you for reviewing your experience during your recent stay with us. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug free environment when staying with us. Although we have regular pest control service at our hotel, we have contacted them for an immediate visit to address the issue quickly. We apologize for your unpleasant experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you! Sincerely, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

No lobby; No Hotel. CHEAP MOTEL.

1 out of 5
Posted Mar 18, 2016
This is a motel, is not what I was expecting. There were shady people all over the place and a party in the parking lot. Smoking weed and beer. I booked it because it was an airport hotel and it ended up being 20-25 min away from airport!!! $30 cab ride plus tip!! There is no lobby so finding where to check in was a joke. It is a key card door. When we finally found it, girls ahead of us were given a room that was occupied. The reception didn't apologize. Like it was normal!! He shrugged and gave them a new key. I said, "please, do not do that to me and my son". It was so loud we should have just slept at airport at gate. The shower was a trickle. If your looking for a good nights sleep and hot shower on an overnight layover flight; THIS IS NOT IT! Run!! I want my money back!! It was a waste!! EXPEDIA shouldn't be affiliated with this place.
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by from Colombia
Posted Mar 17, 2016
Nice hotel, near to a lot of things to do. Easy to move to anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Was this review helpful to you?