Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointment

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: clean roomy
there were no glasses in the room not even plastic ones in the bathroom to brush your teeth
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we failed to explain our dishware policy during check-in. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Low quality vs. price

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Weekly cleanning was skipped after the customary 7 days. Breakfast very dull and scarce. This hotel offer a kitchennet, however you have to negociate with management what utensils you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

If I could give negative stars I would.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Bring it up to the standards of an Extended Stay Hotel.
Location: Looked like some ladies of the night cruising the parking lot. That might be something to do.
Terrible from the moment we got there. Was given a key to another room, it was either occupied or not serviced, trashed. Finally got key to a supposedly clean room, that was a joke. Shaving stubble all over the bathroom sink, gross, didn't look like anyone had ever cleaned it. This is an Extended Stay hotel and not a single glass in the place, or plates or silverware but we went and ask the desk for just a plastic glass, anything we could drink out of. Sorry, we have nothing. Nothing to drink out of?! Really? For what we spent for a night I can't even get a plastic disposable glass? What are travelers supposed to do? Continental breakfast was a folding card table with some junk on it. Really, why bother. Towels were dirty, had toothpaste on them. Bed was terrible, uncomfortable. Room was damp, carpet was filthy and had seen much better days, maybe 10 years ago. If we slept 4 hours in this dump, I'd be surprised, worst night in a hotel in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk for no additional charge. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Bad. Special request ignored for bottom floor . Staff rude an unaccomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to hear about the service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will use your comments to coach our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was not cleaned when I initially came in. Dirty pampers was in the trash that had the room smelling horrible. Also the dirty towels were on the bathroom floor. Place was a mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Lo recomiendo. Lo único que podría decir en lo que puede mejorar es en tener un poco más de cuidado en la limpieza de las toallas y en pequeños detalles. De ahí puedo decir, que el resto estuvo todo bien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It feels like a 2 star hotel. It is not that clean in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Last Minute

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, free parking, not crowded, vendors available, pool good and laundry available.
Cons: Not sure where nats came from. Hotel can use repellant or other removal.
Location: 87 ave has Walmart and other food stores on street but need which is 20/ 87 bus at corners for travel between 5am and 7pm.
Thanks for a place to stay. Good food across the streets (Miller ale & tony Roman). Need a car which should be less than cabs. 87 bus at corners for travel between 5am and 7pm. If need to be downtown or near south beach cabs are costly about $40 each way and airport $30. Drinks at vending are credit card only at $2 so Stop at store if not driving or just get bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To be avoided

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: not much
Never stayed in one of these before and never will again. Cheap and awful. No crockery/cutlery in rooms (you have to ask). Reception poor (not there, overbusy, long delays). Many people smoking on balconies, butts everywhere. My daughter's room was separated and I felt obliged to walk her to/from her room given nature of other guests, presumably there because it was cheap. Moral of story: cheap not necessarily good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Good Value, close to the airport, convenient.............................................................................................................................................. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and had a comfortable stay. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!