Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Que tiene refrigerador y microondas
Cons: Limpieza, Mantenimiento y el Desayuno
Es un hotel practico, con buena ubicación para una estancia de paso, lo terrible es la limpieza y le falta mucho mantenimiento a las instalaciones por lo que no hay una buena relación de lo que cobran vrs el servicio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your comments about the price you paid relative to the value received. With our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast, free Wi-Fi and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, we hope you will agree our hotel is a great value relative to many other hotels. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you on your next visit to our area.   Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slecht voor dit bedrag

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: niks
Cons: alles
Location: lokatie is goed
slechte voorzieningen en niet behulpzaam personeeel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodations. We are truly sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us, and more importantly, you felt our staff was not responsive or helpful. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding customer service to each and every guest, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for being our guest.  Sincerely, General Manager  
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Only the cockroaches gave us warm welcome!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING! We checked out the very next day.
Cons: Burn this place to the ground.
Location: Location is good. There are several other options in the area. Don't stay here.
RUDE STAFF: I arrived to this hotel at 11 pm on a Sunday and found no one at the lobby. Just a sticky note that said "if need assistance dial 0" so we did that. The lady on the other side of the phone was very upset when I answered (sounded as If I woke her up) I told her we needed to check in and she just hung up on me. She came to the lobby about 15 min later and asked for my name (no "Good evening" or "Welcome" here) she then gave me the keys and left. DIRTY ROOM: The only ones you have us a warm welcome were the cockroaches in the room (there were all over the place but seemed to be coming from the bathroom) Bed was not made, towels smelled awful, dirty linen, mold all over the walls and windows, stained carpet, paint on walls coming off. STOMACH FLU ADVISORY: This is actually my fault. Since we arrived so late, we didn't get the chance to stop for some water. My wife (even though she just as thirsty as I was) decided no to drink tap water and wait until next day to get some bottle water. Me on the other hand had a sip (A SIP!!!) of tap water and the very next morning I was throwing up and with the worst diarrhea I've experience in my life! (Bad news if that this lasted about 4 days, good news is that I lost about 5 lbs) NO BREAKFAST: Good thing I wasn't very hungry! At the lobby (where no one ever seems to be there to take care of you) they have a stand with oatmeal packages and burnt coffee. Thats what they count as breakfast, REALLY?!?!?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diego, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us improve the experience for future guests. Again, we are so sorry for your unpleasant experience and hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to redeem ourselves. We truly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy mala atención del personal

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Mala opción para Doral. La atención es horrible, el baño sucio. La habitación llena de hormigas. Caminaban por los muebles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do wish that your recent stay with us had been more impressive. Thank you for sharing your rating which lets us know more attention is needed to improve our guests experience. We value feedback such as this and we invite you to come stay with us again. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: expidia
Cons: friendly staff
Location: excellent
location is excellent, friendly staff, the best pillows I ever had in a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a feedback of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport – Doral. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us, and loved our location and the exceptional service from our staff. Thank you for your business, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Rooms Smell, Carpet Wet....A/C Leak!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Rooms Smell, Carpet Wet....A/C Leak!! They moved my room but it got worst . I need a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry for the disappointing stay. The issues you encountered in your guest suite are not acceptable. I am also sorry we did not come to a proper resolution while you were still in house and that you left with a poor impression of our staff and hotel. I appreciate you letting us know. Your concerns are my concerns and I would like to have the opportunity to leave you with a better feeling about our hotel and staff. I hope we can come to a satisfactory solution and I look forward to that opportunity. Alejandro Arguello General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fue una buena Estancia lo recomendaria a cualquier persona que busque un hotel en la zona de Doral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Doral and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy you had a great night's rest and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful rating regarding your experience at Extended Stay America- Miami - Airport - Doral. It's so nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a wonderful rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay- America- Miami - Airport - Doral. It's so nice to see you enjoyed your visit. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction, so we are thrilled this was your experience. Thanks again for your business, we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
If you are like me and prefer not to have your room cleaned for a shopping trip, this hotel is perfect. However, on numerous occasions of asking for the location of the elevator I finally gave up. The staff was great but as you know in Miami if you don't speak Spanish the language barrier is a huge issue. We had to call to request cutlery and wait for it to be brought to the room. Not only was this very inconvenient but can you imagine the staff having to walk up and down delivering this stuff throughout the day? Anyhow, the hotel was fine and is located 5 mins from restaurants, malls and pharmacies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and your overall stay was a pleasant one. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, but we hope it will not deter you from choosing us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager