Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Lost Reservation

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: just that it was near the airport
Cons: the person attending there
Location: airport
We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 and the hotel was completely full, The person attending us was the most rude ever, at least she gave us a phone to call expedia, who quickly help us wonderfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no shuttle!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Kitchen, free add-ons, like utensils, plates, cups, toaster, coffee machine.
Cons: Airport shuttle
Location: Lots of chain restaurants within walking distance.
Though they have "Miami Airport" in the title, they have no free shuttle. It was about $59 round trip, so really adds to the price of the hotel. Did have a laundry though. somewhat confusing, as there are 3 Extended Stay America's in Doral, only 1 with a free shuttle and a pool. Be sure to get the address for the taxi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The front desk was a laundry room. There was no bottle of water in the rooms and the vending machine didn't work. Cheap towels, soap and shampoo. Called for a taxi in the morning in advance, the front desk person never called. You can get a much better deal in other place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Nice hotel close to shopping and eating

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: clean, spacious rooms
Cons: Noise from airport is disturbing.
Nice hotel. Airport can be a noisy, but other than that it's OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location as well as our spacious rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zona muy tranquila alrededor del hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: El desayuno
Muy agradable , el techo del baño necesita pintura
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Night Receptionist was extremely rude.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was small and its close proximity to shopping, simple resturants and the airport. Moving around the area was also traffic free.
Cons: The night receptionist and some additional parking spaces would be a plus
Location: Excellent as mentioned above
We only stayed for two nights, however on arrival in the evening the receptionist was superb (friendly and very helpful). Night receptionist was asked for a toaster & coffee maker and her attitude was sadly the complete opposite of the previous recetionist. We occupied two rooms, rooms 409 & 401. Room 401 had an awful smell as if someone had smoked in the room. The sheets were causing us to itch and my husband was extremely concerned if they had bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to figure out where it is located

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel is pretty good condition. I love to having kitchen in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

No staff at night early morning

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Overall good stay. When we went to check out before 6am, there was no one at the front desk. We rang the bell and waited. We enventually left without talking to anyone. This is not my practice, I like to let staff know we are checking out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Horrible bed and room services

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I've been in several hotels but by far this one had the worse bed and room services for the price. Also, since we stayed for only 3 nights, we did not "qualify" for room services, wow!!! We had to get clean towels from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pleasant experience no issues with room, staff or location of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that your experience with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our clean rooms, and the great service from our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.