Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long check-in delay, inattentive staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing. It was the only airport hotel available after a number of flights were canceled. I would not have stayed there otherwise.
Cons: Have a 24-hour shuttle. Upgrade the computer systems. Have more than one attendant at all times. Refurbish the rooms. Have toiletries available.
Both computers were down at front desk so a lobby full of people had to wait at least an hour to check in. Because the hotel airport shuttle runs at limited hours (honestly, is it such a surprise that people have 6 a.m. flights and need to get to the airport at 5 a.m.?) I had to take a taxi. The front desk attendant said that she would arrange for a taxi to come at 4:30 a.m. She also said that she would deliver a toothbrush and toothpaste to my room once she checked in all of the waiting guests. Those items never arrived, and when I went to check out in the morning the computers were still down so I could not get a receipt. (I was promised one by email and three weeks later it has still not arrived.) After the slow check-out procedure the attendant called for a taxi--she had not arranged for one in advance so it would be waiting at 4:30, so I had to wait for the taxi to come once she called it. I was late to the airport and almost missed my flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad west indies

good hotel. easy to access transport. great staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: breakfast could be better. not much to choose from.
Location: golf course at back. walking, exercising and transport available.
nice place to stay on holiday. staff is always helpful. great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

MIA

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
No ice machines. Even though it has a kitchen you have to ask for utensils or dishes. Seperate bedroom with door is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable muy cerca de aeropuerto ,

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: La cocina
Cons: El check out es muy temprano podrian aplazarlo
Location: Esta super cerca del aeropuerto y como a 15 -20 minutos de miami beach en coche , pero cruzando la calle esta la parada del autobus que va al mall.
Hotel cerca del aeropuerto , de facil ubicacion y el pesonal excelente , las habitaciones amplias .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from curacao

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Het hotel is dicht bij het vliegveld. Het ontbijt is erg karig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We checked in for 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised of the condition and confort of the hotel for a 2 star. However we would have appreciated it more if we were advised while we were making reservation that there is no housekeeping when you stay for less than 7 days. Overall we were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Hotel muito agradável perto do Aeroporto de Miami

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Quarto equipado com geladeira, microondas, fogão... Fornecem gratuitamente talheres, pratos, cafeteiras etc.
Ótimo para ficar uma noite ou duas. O quarto, grande e com uma antessala, e o banheiro estavam limpos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport layover one night stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The shuttle driver was excellent and very helpful.
Cons: update and clean, clean, clean. Hire some desk help that have a more ambition.
We were surprised to find out that the shuttle only ran from 7am until 10pm. Our flight arrived early and we could use the shuttle. Also, it does not always come. We were advised that is best to call when we arrive. The driver was excellent. The hotel room was okay except it could have been cleaner. It appeared as if it had not been entered or inspected in quite some time. Perhaps in a season. The bathroom doorway had cobwebs draping from one side to the other. The bathroom was filled with more that a half dozen brown/red spiders. Called the front desk for them to come and vacuum and they brought us a broom for us to take out the spiders! Ugh... The overall room could us an update. The bathroom appeared to be newly renovated. Considering the price, we expected much more. The continental breakfast was slim. Prefab muffins, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have discussed your comments with the team, and we will be closely inspecting all of our rooms before guest arrivals to avoid this from happening again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bancroft from Jamaica

Quick getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and had all the amenities that I needed for an overnight stay to catch an early flight. Close proximity to the airport is a plus.