Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hassle

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to my company's office.
Cons: The staff needs to be trained.
Location: It's near Miracle Mile in Coral Gables. They have a free trolley that will take you to the metrorail.
They double charged me and it was a hassle to get everything straightened out. Half the time there was no one at the front desk. Overall the place wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff on our billing procedures and will make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
First room was dirty and smelled we exchange rooms lot better the fridge broke they exchange it all and all it was ok the location helped us because I had surgery and hotel was close to the hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our location; however, I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good parking, very good room.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
All experience was good, only make two recomendatoons: 1- coffe maker 2- room service free each two days I think this hotel is 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to explain our amenities. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee makers, are available upon request at the front desk. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

location, price -good. Amenities, service-not good

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: There were two girls at the front desk( one in the morning shift and other at night shift) that were really nice and friendly. Location is good.
Cons: They could have the kitchen better equipped with utensils. House keeping could be provided every other day at least.
They did let us check in early as our plane landed early in the morning and we are thankful for that. The breakfast only has muffins, nutrition bars and some fruits, coffee and cocoa. Very few options. This is not like a hotel and they don't do house keeping everyday. You have to request it and comes with a charge. They do have a kitchenette, but again the utensils are not provided. You have to request them and there again you get the minimum of utensils. Overall our expectations were not met.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will work to make sure that we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and bars.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Coral Gables. The hotel is near restaurants and bars so we didn't have to use our car to go eat. The only draw back is there is a $15 a night parking fee. We didn't get charged parking at the other 2 hotels we stayed at in the Miami area. Breakfast is a grab and go; apples, oranges, granola bars, muffins and coffee that lasted from 7:30-9:30. Didn't accommodate early risers or late sleepers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our parking was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive experience overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Great location. Shopping. Dining

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Walking distance of everything in terms of shopping and dining; wide range of choices. Also, Lana, Jessenia and rest of staff great to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and the great service provided by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
We stayed here overnight while our house was being fumigated. Needed a pet friendly hotel. Very basic, fine for a short stay. Overpriced though..$200 a night plus parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly staff and Excellent location.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Located within a couple blocks of miracle Mile in the Gables. Within walking distance of everything one can ever need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gwen from Syracuse

Quick Miami weekend

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Going to visit family, convenient location. Grab & go breakfast was an unexpected treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location and our grab-and-go breakfast. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurent S. from Port Au Prince

Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.